The 2LT is wrong to hold hands in uniform....but whats wrong with sitting on the floor of mrt??? THEREs no GOM or any rules that states that u cant sit down on a floor... Plus... Like u mention, maybe 2 recruits going back to camp.. U think going back to Camp is a happy thing to do?? Whats wrong with looking bored or sianz.. Its part of human nature...Originally posted by le cruz:One reason why some of our countrymen don't respect our soldiers is because they see some of us do stunt that suggests lack of discipline.
I once even saw a 2LT holding hands with gf walking along orchard road, and 2 recruits, on the way to changi saf jetty presumably, sitting down on the floor in the mrt beside the door looking slack and sianz. Like that how to inspire respect in the public eye?
Holding hands is not as bad as sitting on the floor.Originally posted by zictool:The 2LT is wrong to hold hands in uniform....but whats wrong with sitting on the floor of mrt??? THEREs no GOM or any rules that states that u cant sit down on a floor... Plus... Like u mention, maybe 2 recruits going back to camp.. U think going back to Camp is a happy thing to do?? Whats wrong with looking bored or sianz.. Its part of human nature...
My unit encouraged people to book out in CV. In fact, that was the SOP outlined in the GOMs.Originally posted by insouciant:Holding hands ok lah.
Actually soldiers suppose to only wear unifrom to and from camp. No detours. Ok, well, maybe to pick up lunch or dinner along the way can lah.
There is a law that disallows anyone from wearing the uniform for non-military activities. Think it was meant to target the foreign workers from wearing it at construction sites (not that it has stopped them).
But it kinda applies to playing in arcades and other stuff too. If MP see, sure kena one.
As for the officer... Aiyah, some wanna show-off to gf and others that he garang officer... when in truth, in combat unit, you see all these stupid 2LTs being yelled at by OC and CO for not being able to lead their platoon properly.![]()
Yeah, my active unit encouraged us to book in and out in civvies as well. How I wish it was the case for my current reserve unit.Originally posted by LazerLordz:My unit encouraged people to book out in CV. In fact, that was the SOP outlined in the GOMs.
Well, if I want to wear the ACU pants, there ain't jack that any US MP can do anything to me.
Machiam like china soldier liao lor!!!Originally posted by Ponders:Should have a GOM.
Servicepersonnel in public wearing uniform.
In a bus or MRT, they are to sit upright, knees bent at 90 degree, fists clenched resting on knees and elbows 90 deg. They are not to slouch, head looking should be straight ahead.
If standing, they are not to slouch or rest on one leg. fist remain clenched at the side.
One thing i feel is damn inexcusable... 2LT, his uniform like machiam 2 weeks never wash get on aircon bus....wa lao, the smell arh... maximum power! Come on, i'm sure he has cleaner sets of no.4. If dun have at least wear CV book out lar... smelly like @!#(*&@!*(#&!(#.Originally posted by Gordonator:from my point of view, when u are in public wearing SAF uniform, please do not do these things below,
Don't
- Smoke, even if the place premits it. --- See before liao
- Scold vulgarities ---- hear before also
- Go pub, bar, night clubs, arcades, LAN Shops, play snooker/pools, tattoo shop etc. --- One reservist LTA, and regular CPT, the CPT damn zai sia...
- Sit on the floor on MRTs, as mentioned by le cruz above. --- Done that myself... okay lar, sat on my field pack.
sialah... like dat die sia... i dun want go armyOriginally posted by Ponders:Should have a GOM.
Servicepersonnel in public wearing uniform.
In a bus or MRT, they are to sit upright, knees bent at 90 degree, fists clenched resting on knees and elbows 90 deg. They are not to slouch, head looking should be straight ahead.
If standing, they are not to slouch or rest on one leg. fist remain clenched at the side.
what?Originally posted by martin_lim85:got this recruit wear no3 go BBQ at downtown east, and he took a pic of himself BBQing. and he show everyone in base including our RSMguess wat he says next
Precisely. Heck the US Army.Originally posted by insouciant:Yeah, my active unit encouraged us to book in and out in civvies as well. How I wish it was the case for my current reserve unit.
Singapore law lah. Who cares about US laws about their uniform use here in Singapore.
Woops, paiseh. hahahah. lazy to highlight them in another color. LOL!Originally posted by Gordonator:Shotgun u don't anyhow add all those extra things leh when u quote my post, macham like i said all those things.![]()
Or scratch or adjust your testicles too!Originally posted by Gordonator:just remember don't dig your nose in public if u are in uniform.![]()
Two questions. 1) Have you served your national service? And 2) if so, what vocation?Originally posted by decepticon25:funny SAF disallow such things. Wats the big deal about playing snooker in no 4? or play in the arcade? Servicemen still human after all. Hold girlfriend hand also cannot? Not as if ppl go and wear no 4 and make out in public. f can i think they make us stomach in chest out, and walk in slow march.
A soldier should carry a gun, not a cue or pa games in the arcade!!!Originally posted by decepticon25:funny SAF disallow such things. Wats the big deal about playing snooker in no 4? or play in the arcade? Servicemen still human after all. Hold girlfriend hand also cannot? Not as if ppl go and wear no 4 and make out in public. f can i think they make us stomach in chest out, and walk in slow march.
Macam Israel or Switzerland.Originally posted by gnoik:A soldier should carry a gun, not a cue or pa games in the arcade!!!![]()