did u check for their ID?Originally posted by dork3d:Not quite sure if it's double standard though? Me once went back for reservist and after book-out (cos my training is from 2000 hrs to the next day 1100 hrs type), me went to meet my fiancee (now my wife) for a movie at PS and dinner at Cafe Cartel in my no. 4. After the show, me was stopped by two plainclothed Provosts, saying loitering in no.4 on streets are not allowed, asking for my 11B. Then me told that me was having my reservist and book-out already, and they said that it's okie liao, no need to book down my name as me's a reservist.
Of course lah! Must check! Then my fiancee said they very the gong, me said me reservist can liao, never check...Originally posted by KenPlus:did u check for their ID?
Is ur uniform very de lao jiao?Originally posted by dork3d:Of course lah! Must check! Then my fiancee said they very the gong, me said me reservist can liao, never check...
Originally posted by gnoik:Is ur uniform very de lao jiao?![]()
I really felt so funny no reason to check on a reservist unless something wrong.Originally posted by dork3d:Of course lah! Must check! Then my fiancee said they very the gong, me said me reservist can liao, never check...
No lah! Me just did kit exchange so my uniform looked rather new lor.Originally posted by gnoik:Is ur uniform very de lao jiao?![]()
how do u judge abusiveOriginally posted by will4:I really felt so funny no reason to check on a reservist unless something wrong.
Provost should concentrate more on sending undercover to BMTC to check on
abusive instructor.
All those who kao bei kao bu and ask you do ridiculous and beyond rational things?Originally posted by Hellraiza:how do u judge abusive
Wat do you mean by ridiculous and beyond rational thing?Originally posted by dork3d:All those who kao bei kao bu and ask you do ridiculous and beyond rational things?
The provosts got quotas to catch pple so maybe u sway sway get caught lor.Originally posted by dork3d:No lah! Me just did kit exchange so my uniform looked rather new lor.
whenever i lean against the wall, they ask me to push the wall and shout "help help the wall is falling"...and they often ask me to run long distances just to touch a tree and run back...is this considered ridiculous and irrational things? LOL...Originally posted by dork3d:All those who kao bei kao bu and ask you do ridiculous and beyond rational things?
What unit is this? I consider this ridiculous n for ut information, wonder what is wrong as u can complain to Military Police be it physical or verbal abuse.Originally posted by Hellraiza:whenever i lean against the wall, they ask me to push the wall and shout "help help the wall is falling"...and they often ask me to run long distances just to touch a tree and run back...is this considered ridiculous and irrational things? LOL...
I think some sergeant or officer never liked the men to be better. I heardOriginally posted by Hellraiza:if so many people complain, i think our soldiers will be weaker than the god damn NCC...
One of the most ridiculous things about the army is this: "If u feel ur sergeant punish u unfairly, do the punishment first, then approach him personally and talk about it." WTF? If the sergeant wants to shame me infront of the company (example), why should i quietly go and find him? An eye for an eye i always say. sometimes these specs dont realise without us men, they are redundant
Not all. Some of us really enjoy the company of everyone.Originally posted by will4:I think some sergeant or officer never liked the men to be better. I heard
"A" level sergeant got attitude problem to the men in general.
I also agree A level sgts very yaya. Poly ones tend to be more soft-hearted.Originally posted by will4:I think some sergeant or officer never liked the men to be better. I heard
"A" level sergeant got attitude problem to the men in general.
Move around in knock down position to fall in platoon level or section level considered ridiculous and irrational thing? And hold rifle over head in kneeling position in hot sun lehz?Originally posted by Hellraiza:whenever i lean against the wall, they ask me to push the wall and shout "help help the wall is falling"...and they often ask me to run long distances just to touch a tree and run back...is this considered ridiculous and irrational things? LOL...
I saw some OCC cadets walking around City Link, apparently going to the IT Show at Suntec City wearing their Smart 4; hence their white bars were really out-standing among the crowd. Dare I say the epaulettes attract attention?Originally posted by Gordonator:today on my way home from work, i saw an officer cadet in white and black holding hands with her girlfriend on the train. how?![]()
if i were their instructor and i happen to chance upon them at the IT show (since SO many people would have gone for it today) i will make sure they remember this particular IT show!Originally posted by pkchukiss:I saw some OCC cadets walking around City Link, apparently going to the IT Show at Suntec City wearing their Smart 4; hence their white bars were really out-standing among the crowd. Dare I say the epaulettes attract attention?
Don't they book out in white shirts? I myself would prefer to keep a low profile; but it looks like they are such techno geeks that they cannot wait to get to the show![]()
I won't be surprised! I already saw my ex-RSM and ex-OC hanging around there while I was there. But I wasn't even scared of them, because... ORD Soon!Originally posted by wuming78:if i were their instructor and i happen to chance upon them at the IT show (since SO many people would have gone for it today) i will make sure they remember this particular IT show!![]()
the least they can do is to take out their epaulettes, at least not so attention seeking.Originally posted by pkchukiss:I saw some OCC cadets walking around City Link, apparently going to the IT Show at Suntec City wearing their Smart 4; hence their white bars were really out-standing among the crowd. Dare I say the epaulettes attract attention?
Don't they book out in white shirts? I myself would prefer to keep a low profile; but it looks like they are such techno geeks that they cannot wait to get to the show![]()
Ridiculous:Originally posted by gnoik:Wat do you mean by ridiculous and beyond rational thing?
Anyone kana change parade? Care to share about it?![]()