Originally posted by dork3d:Ridiculous:
1. Carrying the mattresses and pillows running up and down the bunk building.
2. Change parade in the parade square where you remove everything except your undies and wear your uniform back in one minute.
3. Toilet duties in the field where you are assigned to be the one issuing toilet paper and looking at people shitting in the field.
4. Holding your rifle overhead and walk in circles while waiting for your turn at the firing range.
5. Eat your meal in the parade square with no shade.
Beyond rational:
1. Have your bed and ali-baba bag thrown down from 6th floor.
2. Stuff all your PEs into your ali-baba bag and sleep in the toilet.
3. Help your whole platoon wash socks.
4. Sleep in the parade square with just your pillow and blanket.
Me had experienced these, do they count?
Hmm... It's between 1995 to 1997, at Pulau Tekong... Jaguar Company...Originally posted by Gordonator:gosh? which era is this? and which unit?
just as i thought. that was about 10 years ago. trust me, if the army still practise this, all the parents sure KPKB.Originally posted by dork3d:Hmm... It's between 1995 to 1997, at Pulau Tekong... Jaguar Company...
No only that, it contradicts the care for soldiers in the SAF core values. I believe all Specs and Officers would have seen the video in SISPEC and OCS, thus if the OC or the CO finds out about all these, like change parade, made to circle in the hot sun, etc...the PC's and SGTs are chargeable and may be put to DB even.Originally posted by Gordonator:just as i thought. that was about 10 years ago. trust me, if the army still practise this, all the parents sure KPKB.
wah! that's worse! if kanna caught by their instructor they would be charged!Originally posted by Gordonator:the least they can do is to take out their epaulettes, at least not so attention seeking.![]()
oh.. u mean change parades are no longer allowed?Originally posted by nightzip:No only that, it contradicts the care for soldiers in the SAF core values. I believe all Specs and Officers would have seen the video in SISPEC and OCS, thus if the OC or the CO finds out about all these, like change parade, made to circle in the hot sun, etc...the PC's and SGTs are chargeable and may be put to DB even.![]()
Well, during that time, my OO, OC and Camp Commandant all knew about these happening in the camp meted out by our PCs and Pl Sgt. Guess what? They just said "it's part of the training, just endure and don't complain anymore."Originally posted by nightzip:No only that, it contradicts the care for soldiers in the SAF core values. I believe all Specs and Officers would have seen the video in SISPEC and OCS, thus if the OC or the CO finds out about all these, like change parade, made to circle in the hot sun, etc...the PC's and SGTs are chargeable and may be put to DB even.![]()
How do u know he a officer cadet? Skyli he a waiter in a restaurant lehz?Originally posted by Gordonator:today on my way home from work, i saw an officer cadet in white and black holding hands with her girlfriend on the train. how?![]()
Last time say cannot oso carry out. Now dunno isit totally banned liao?Originally posted by wuming78:oh.. u mean change parades are no longer allowed?![]()
yes it is totally banned...if it happens the commander is liable to get charged in DBOriginally posted by gnoik:Last time say cannot oso carry out. Now dunno isit totally banned liao?![]()
Yes.Originally posted by gnoik:Last time say cannot oso carry out. Now dunno isit totally banned liao?![]()
there's no mistaking that OCS crest on his collar.Originally posted by gnoik:How do u know he a officer cadet? Skyli he a waiter in a restaurant lehz?
Seriously officer cadet should wear smart 4 to book out lahz. Why so special to wear black and white?![]()
Same here man. Love it or Hate it i still respect my time in green.Originally posted by Ponders:I civilian already then.
But i still have adverse feeligns towards ppl who thinks NS is nothing but a joke.
U looking at his gf gei gei look at his collar right!?Originally posted by Gordonator:there's no mistaking that OCS crest on his collar.![]()
If i not wrong, if got change parade, need to have a medic stand by?Originally posted by LazerLordz:Yes.
Frankly change parades are a waste of time.And it serves no deterrent for lazy recruits, not to mention putting the instructor at risk if health problems crop up.
Threatening them with 2 weekends confinement, then they'll learn.
Not surprising lah. SAF most of the time go by left, hardly go by right.Originally posted by gnoik:If i not wrong, if got change parade, need to have a medic stand by?![]()
What if really get caught? Tink wat excuses the commanders will give?Originally posted by dork3d:Not surprising lah. SAF most of the time go by left, hardly go by right.
Remember what our commanders always like to say: Do whatever you want, but don't get caught.
illegal punishment n no wonder got MP sent undercover to get rid of abusive sergeant or officers.Originally posted by dork3d:Hmm... It's between 1995 to 1997, at Pulau Tekong... Jaguar Company...