I feel that they are trying to get out rather than stay in.Originally posted by beavan:army camps very big and very dark and secluded what..they feel that nobody will disturb them there..
Zoom past where? in camp? how the hell he manage to get in the camp?Originally posted by Ponders:I was guard comd, and someone on a motorcycle zoom pass, his pillion rider aimed a toy revolver and fire "shots" (those make noise only).
Butt stroke to the groin, butt stroke to the groin...Originally posted by Ponders:Sad of them to evade BMTC prowlers... haha
How harmful can BMTC prowlers be?
Yup, that's what I meant. That guy was charged for armed robbery anyway. Anyway, I would have said I would shoot the vehicle, but then again I haven't shot a rifle before so I don't know how stupid and impossible that could sound.Originally posted by Ponders:Because the law allows for such things.
If you use a toy gun in a way that makes people believes its a real gun. It is still considered armed robbery.
Tink no more liao lar. All the BCCT etc. Not like last time le!Originally posted by cornyfish2000:Butt stroke to the groin, butt stroke to the groin...
Anymore bayonet fighting lessons in BMTC now??
Just to clarify your few pointers posted:Originally posted by dinky1409:Sorry but I don't know if your story is believable or not. It is because there are a few things which needed to be clarify. Firstly, what happen to the other guards carrying the truncheon and wickershield? There are different levels of force which should be used accordingly to the degree of threat in the situation. Using firepower is the last and extreme level of force, and I strongly believe the other guards with the truncheon and wickershield should be enough show of force to overpower ONE guy with only A KNIFE. Secondly, its logical that unless the DO is a very high ranking and very experienced officer, he is definitely unable to issue such exact accurate orders calmly under such intense pressure. It would probably be something like, " Oi, block the guy! whack him and pin him down!" Yes, guards on duty always have to undergo riot drills everytime the are on guard duty but under such immmediate pressure, everything can forget. Its true. Also, I would not think one would have time to cock the rifle, unless the guy is far away. Lastly, I strongly believe if you really shoot the guy, your first shot would have immobilise him as M16 is a very powerful weapon and if I'm not wrong, the shot that hit his thigh would have rip his thigh apart and he would not be able to move anymore. Correct me If I'm wrong. Also, I went for provost course and I have never heard of the people at provost citing such a real life example of ROE before. Sorry, just doubtful about some information you were saying thats all.
One of the units I was in, the DO duties were done by MAJs, Branch Heads too.Originally posted by jarrodlim76:Major must do DO duties meh???
I tot it was only Junior Commissioned Officers to the rank of Capt that needs to do DO duties.
Which unit/base was this?
a CDSO is also called a DO what. hahaOriginally posted by jarrodlim76:Major must do DO duties meh???
I tot it was only Junior Commissioned Officers to the rank of Capt that needs to do DO duties.
Us junior specs did CDO duty.Originally posted by Ponders:a CDSO is also called a DO what. haha
actually DO duties are not fixed by rank but everycamp have SOP.
Some camps have SSG and MSGs doing BOS.
Although i dunno how true is this.... some SSG/MSG kena extra is do DO duty. but the regular Officer still have to be there.
My camp's lowest rank is a Major, highest been a BG.Originally posted by jarrodlim76:Major must do DO duties meh???
I wonder what happened between the SSG n 3SG, ending in such a dispute?Originally posted by dork3d:Just to clarify your few pointers posted:
1. The DO was a Major (who happened to be my BDE S3) on duty that night. He was a formerly a Provost officer before posting to my BDE.
2. There were other three guards holding the truncheon and shield on that night, all were taking position in a semi circle around the SSG. Me was standing next to Guard Cmdr.
3. Threat had already been defined as there were a casualty on ground (the 3SG). At the same time, he was charging towards the Guard Cmdr for further possible assault. Weapon was identified as the 20cm blade knife.
4. Remember the fact that all M16 rifles used for Guard duties are not zeroed, high chance that there will be misses or if lucky, bullet gazes wound. Me believed that my 1st shot probably gazed past his thigh. Or if not, at close range, the velocity of the shot could just simply went through his thigh.
5. Why it wasn't published in the GOMs or circulars could be because after the investigations, it was found that the SSG was reprimanded by his superior as he had done something against the SOP which the 3SG reported on. Could be the fact to hide the incident.
what kinda camp is this? lowest rank a MAJ?Originally posted by dork3d:My camp's lowest rank is a Major, highest been a BG.
Very easy to know and find out, not much camps in Singapore that have lots of crabs and starfishes running around.Originally posted by Gordonator:what kinda camp is this? lowest rank a MAJ?![]()
Not quite traumatized lah cos me was trained in a subjective war engagement manner that was just followed orders. And maybe during my tour of duty in East Timor, the kind of bloodshed and war were like a common thing, thus not much of a traumatic event.Originally posted by will4:I wonder what happened between the SSG n 3SG, ending in such a dispute?
U should be traumatized when it happened.
Those i can think of is CMPB, MINDEF, TRADOC.Originally posted by Gordonator:what kinda camp is this? lowest rank a MAJ?![]()
Lowest officer rank or spec rank, some units have a lowest officer rank of MAJ.Originally posted by Ponders:Those i can think of is CMPB, MINDEF, TRADOC.
surely down there has NSF clerks, drivers right?Originally posted by Ponders:Those i can think of is CMPB, MINDEF, TRADOC.
got one unit that has no NSFs at all.Originally posted by Gordonator:surely down there has NSF clerks, drivers right?![]()
NSF clerks and driver don't do DO duties lah.Originally posted by Gordonator:surely down there has NSF clerks, drivers right?![]()