OMG... hahahh imagine they having arty fire.. then suddenly one aunty with a hair curler and face mask walk out.. with unbrella... come out.. saying...Originally posted by mancha:I think when Singapore is attacked, the SAF should note that residents need their sleep. Therefore any battle fought should be away from residential areas and must stop at 2200hrs sharp.
Otherwise complain ah.
boost morale. pass time easily. and to entertain the big shots tt are marching with u. not to forget, disturb the neighbourhood.Originally posted by SBS9828X:actually sing for wat 1 arh? March sibei tired ready ask to sing...
aiyah. if no energy liaoz only enthu kias wil cont singing to boost morale wad.Originally posted by Unknown_X:boost morale. pass time easily. and to entertain the big shots tt are marching with u. not to forget, disturb the neighbourhood.
true, last time if we tired liao, always get song ic to sing those funny or fast songs. den wont so sian.Originally posted by Mothballz:aiyah. if no energy liaoz only enthu kias wil cont singing to boost morale wad.
but its ok la. some songs are funny.
aiyah....ask col teo jing siong 2 give her a set la...with the engineer logo on it...CEO gave it to engineers last yr...saying that its the standard issue item for enginners....ear plugs....Originally posted by Gordonator:i'm wonder why she doesn't think of using this?
Originally posted by Marco_Simone:Apology NOT needed.
[b]Why the hell must the SAF apologise??? Why must we always pander to some bit-ch's rants?
Apologies for rude awakenings
Friday March 10, 2006
Letter from COL Benedict Lim
Director, Public Affairs
Ministry of Defence
I refer to Ms Tan Lay Yan's letter, "Awakened thrice at night by recruits' singing" (March 7).
We apologise for the disturbance caused to Ms Tan and other residents.
Route marches improve the fitness and cohesion of our soldiers. They are sometimes conducted at night to reduce the risk of heat injuries, especially for new soldiers.
During route marches, soldiers sing to boost morale and build cohesion.
Units have been advised to be considerate and minimise inconvenience to the public. The unit involved has been reminded.[/b]
I'd rather that she apologizes to MINDEF for being insensitive to a bunch of recruits who are simply trying to keep their spirits up during a gruelling overnight route march.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Apology NOT needed.![]()
ya. saw it last year. but they didn't give to my department leh.Originally posted by AE86tofu:aiyah....ask col teo jing siong 2 give her a set la...with the engineer logo on it...CEO gave it to engineers last yr...saying that its the standard issue item for enginners....ear plugs....
Hence, if u dun mind, it doesn't matter ... ok, lame.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Collective singing helps to make the march seem shorter too, mind over matter.
Cannot lar, later ppl think is simi lj funeral. tt time i listened to it in the comp lab, all my clsamtes ask "y u play funeral song" I hope when they graduate, they really die ...Originally posted by dakkon_blackblade:Next time go route march we should bring along a military band and blast Elgar's Pomp and Circumstance March No.1 throughout East Coast Park.![]()
The lyrics aside, I really like the tune. Makes me want to..you know...go marching. Not really but you get what i mean.
SS marschiert in Feindesland
Und singt ein Teufelslied
Ein Schütze steht am Wolgastrand
Und leise summt er mit
Wir pfeifen auf Unten und Oben
Und uns kann die ganze Welt
Verfluchen oder auch loben,
Grad wie es jedem gefällt
Refrain:
Wo wir sind da geht's immer vorwärts
Und der Teufel, der lacht nur dazu
Ha, ha, ha, ha, ha, ha.
Wir kämpfen für Deutschland
Wir kämpfen für Hitler
Der Rote kommt niemals zur Ruh'
probably the kind everything also complain and wants everything... if its a she, should put her in bmt...Originally posted by Aveme:from the name of the person posting it,it is a female.
Tell her that she may even get to sleep at all if not cos of us Guys doing the tough work and providing a defense to the country where she reside in.
Complain so much,taking her country's defence and NS for granted just because she does not have to serve NS.
Originally posted by AE86tofu:of coz ppl everything also complain la....worst complain i saw on the forums is that one b!tch wrote to ST forums saying that the "MANGO" fashion boutique was playing inappropriate music....singaporeans these days...everything must also complain....
a few months ago,got some retard complained about abusive language on t-shirts...Originally posted by BrUtUs:![]()
Wait till she has a son in the Army.Originally posted by wuming78:these people are prob too free... wonder if they complain about wedding ceremonies and funeral services on their void decks... oh i forgot! these free people live in condos and will never understand and experience such activities! no wonder singing recruits piss them off...![]()
The MOE will remind the school to make sure the students don't sing the national anthem too loudly.Originally posted by gd4u:I think very soon, she will complain abt the national anthem is played too loud in the sch, and it's disturbong her sleep too. Now, how will MOE reply?
no need remind lar, in fact teachers are doing otherwise currentlyOriginally posted by fudgester:The MOE will remind the school to make sure the students don't sing the national anthem too loudly.![]()
I very much doubt that.Originally posted by LazerLordz:I hope she reflects on the sheer stupidity of her words.![]()
Someone pls post a forum in The Straits Times about this thread.Originally posted by fudgester:I very much doubt that.
As Gordonator said, we're all busy flaming her, and she doesn't have a clue about it.![]()
Next Sunday's webthreads.Originally posted by Manager433:Someone pls post a forum in The Straits Times about this thread.![]()
The analogy is not entirely accurate. Loud, audible sirens are neccessary to ensure prompt response time, prevent accidents and help save lives (coz when the gangsters hear the siren all run away!Originally posted by fudgester:The MOE will remind the school to make sure the students don't sing the national anthem too loudly.
Then eventually, people will complain that police car and ambulance sirens are too loud as well.
Then SPF and SCDF will remind their cops and paramedics to lower down the volume of the sirens.
I know all this sounds dumb, but hey, so was the apology to the lady.![]()