That's why I said give the passengers a chance to fight back. Or rather, make it known to them that if they do not do something, we are going to kill themOriginally posted by LazerLordz:Shooting down an airliner in a dense CBD, is the same as double trouble.
Given our tight airspace vectors, I would say we not shoot it down with a missile, but disable one of the engines with cannon fire, destabilising the flight somewhat and throwing the hijackers off balance.
Since many SIA pilots are ex-military, they can handle a emergency landing.The passengers have to take the law in their own hands from now on.
No more sitting down and shutting up.Time to piah chui.Do or die, better than waiting for the plane to crash right?Think about it, numbers always favor the passengers, just that they need to be CCB Ah Bengs with parangs at the moment.
"Either you take them out yourselves, or we take the plane out for you."Originally posted by lwflee:That's why I said give the passengers a chance to fight back. Or rather, make it known to them that if they do not do something, we are going to kill them
So they might as well go down as heroes.
Unless, you're an american soldier. They seemed to got out most of the time. Even downed an iranian commercial jet laden with passengers in it's own waters by a SM-2 missle - not even an apology I heard.Originally posted by lwflee:What if you are charged with war crimes? Remember, "I was just following orders" doesn't wash anymore.
Yea! But I would suggest:Originally posted by ditzy:"Either you take them out yourselves, or we take the plane out for you."![]()
But I think that is different in that not one was even charged in the first place. When charges are brought though, the same rule applies. All the soldiers and NCOs tio, all the officers manage to siam.Originally posted by MobyDog:Unless, you're an american soldier. They seemed to got out most of the time. Even downed an iranian commercial jet laden with passengers in it's own waters by a SM-2 missle - not even an apology I heard.
hahaha sia la... bastard! hahaha that one sure will work! hhahah will it ahppen if the terroist is dumb enough to hi jack a plane that is all SAF personel one ah? imagine that happens... wahhahaha We can see singapore production of MUNICH... hahhahaha!!!! live somemmore!Originally posted by lwflee:Yea! But I would suggest:
"CB AH - I know got a lot of NSmen inside. All hum Ji issit! I give you 5 mins to Gao tim these jokers. Other we will shoot down the plane, give all of you 7 extras and then Charge YOU!"
if the terrorists so really that suay they probably will hijack a plane with a bunch of soldiers heading home from Atec or something......Originally posted by Cpt.ZR:hahaha sia la... bastard! hahaha that one sure will work! hhahah will it ahppen if the terroist is dumb enough to hi jack a plane that is all SAF personel one ah? imagine that happens... wahhahaha We can see singapore production of MUNICH... hahhahaha!!!! live somemmore!
Even if the proper alerts are sounded. there's nothing we can do about the aircraft in the air but to scramble our f-16s up to intercept.Originally posted by Shotgun:If i am not wrong, all flights have to make radio communication once they reach a certain distance near Singapore. That is for the ATC to stack them up for landing. At that distance I believe they would still require vectors to final from ATC. SO IF some terrorist hijacked some flight off Singapore n tries to crash into Singapore, the ATC would know, since the terrorist most likely wouldnt communicate with ATC when required to.
Once a course change is detected, and there is no communication with the aircraft, I believe the proper alerts would be sounded.
or the CQC soldiers from NSC.Originally posted by casshern:if the terrorists so really that suay they probably will hijack a plane with a bunch of soldiers heading home from Atec or something......
if they really really really that suay den maybe those soldiers on board are commandoes or SOFs
NSC, CQC? this 2 go together meh?Originally posted by LazerLordz:or the CQC soldiers from NSC.
the hijackers will know first hand the meaning of "Kiam Pa Bin".![]()
Those hijackers better claim that they are lazerlordz from SAF forumOriginally posted by LazerLordz:or the CQC soldiers from NSC.
the hijackers will know first hand the meaning of "Kiam Pa Bin".![]()
Originally posted by dinky1409:if our f-16's are armed and they get caught in the net themselves
How about, shooting the engines of the plane to disable flight control and then our defence planes close in with a [b]super huge giant super strong durable net and catch the plane like a butterfly and bring it to somewhere out of civilian zone? Is it possible to construct such a net? Hehe..[/b]
YES.Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Do SQ flights have the equivalent of Federal Air Marshals on board?
Which is y my friend said no one will bomb this place. By the freaking time they got a lock-on, they will need a U-turn ...Originally posted by ditzy:Singapore is so small, the terrorists better make up their minds fast, or they'll just miss it and have to make another u-turn.![]()
maim, burn, kill.Originally posted by casshern:Case Scenario:
One passenger aircraft had been hijack by terrorists and it seems the 911 idea of crashing planes is still there. Subject aircraft is in Singapore airspace heading towards town dropping altitude.
the passenger craft is full of both foreign and local passengers. 2 f-16s scrambled to intercept the airliner.
question is, with the flying steel heading straight to ground zero, Would you bring it down?
lets say you are the pilot of the f-16 and you see those little kids and their parents at the airplane's window looking all worried. its not going to make things any easier.
even if you did not see the facial expressions or the passengers on board. what will you be thinking?
how can you be so sure that the 9/11 attacks are NOT the works of terrorists?Originally posted by Lim Wei Ming:How can you be so sure that the 9/11 attacks are the works of terrorists?![]()
but i think a gulfstream airliner would be a better weapon den a boeing though the damage would not be as jialat.Originally posted by gd4u:Which is y my friend said no one will bomb this place. By the freaking time they got a lock-on, they will need a U-turn ...
Anyway, y use F-16 to intercept? WOuldn't F-5 do a better intercept ??
As I've said.Originally posted by jay_rocks:nw., u see., if it's going to crash and kills the same no. of ppl, why nt shot it down and it will be the same what. or shoot the front of the plane lor. or the wing