*sneezes*Originally posted by Master -_-:that book damn old school sia
collecting dust and silverfish when i was reading it
Rusted paper. OMG.Originally posted by Master -_-:
i remembered looking through the very first GOM circa 1968-1975
I could have sworn one of the pages was rusted
do tat please...heheheOriginally posted by cornyfish2000:Hey man i got that book in my cupboard...
Yup, nice book with lotsa big photos, facts and stories regarding army life back in the late 1980s, the time when Winston Choo was the CDF. In particular, they have a big narrative section on what a newly enlisted recruit goes through, and some imaginary war stories. Makes a good read.
Anything you guys are looking for in that book or want to know about a recruit's life in the 80s i can scan and post it here.
Pm me when you done with posting the pageOriginally posted by cornyfish2000:Hey man i got that book in my cupboard...
Yup, nice book with lotsa big photos, facts and stories regarding army life back in the late 1980s, the time when Winston Choo was the CDF. In particular, they have a big narrative section on what a newly enlisted recruit goes through, and some imaginary war stories. Makes a good read.
Anything you guys are looking for in that book or want to know about a recruit's life in the 80s i can scan and post it here.
have lah... i've read it b4... under "singapore collections"Originally posted by Master -_-:i dun think in library have... so openly they show meh?