Clerks won't be so kancheong.. notice most that post here are those who kena-ed the siong vocations?Originally posted by Unknown_X:no one posted to hq 9 div/inf selarang camp? lol wanna see some new clerks there leh.
strange that no one here posted to 39SCE. last batch quite a lot of forum members posted there.Originally posted by crimson soldier:lots of engineers intake for this batch of bmtc recruits eh...
armoured engineers, bridging, field engineers...
welcomeadvance and overcome
Originally posted by Gordonator:strange that no one here posted to 39SCE. last batch quite a lot of forum members posted there.
advance and overcome.![]()
GSMC also moving over to kranji...Originally posted by LazerLordz:All moving over to North West.![]()
no la. my chief clerk told me 16th got new clerks coming in mah. my office 3 pp gonna ord soon, so hoping to see new faces.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Clerks won't be so kancheong.. notice most that post here are those who kena-ed the siong vocations?![]()
You are posted to AFSOriginally posted by kopiosatu:no one go to AFS become tech ah?
my place not enough manpower leh.![]()
Thanks...Abit sian when need to stay in for 10weeks...Originally posted by kuekj:1. You are posted to MED TRG INSTITUTE.
2. Your vocation is DENTAL ASST.
1) DO i need to stay in?
Yes you will be required to stay in. For the first five weeks, you will join the service medics to go through medical course. After that, you will be de-kitted of the medical stores and proceed to have the remaining 5 weeks of dental course.
2) Do i really need to bring all my SBO, Helmet etc??
Bring them along for display.Chances are you won't be doing guard duty, but some other duty I will not divulge.
3) Can i drive in??
Not allowed. Parking in the car park is only meant for the permstaff from what I know..
4) how long will the course take??
Like I said, 10 weeks. 5 for medical and 5 for dental.
5) Wad to expect??
Dental assistants are rather few in the SAF and they tend to be very close-knit. And if I'm not wrong, my dental assistant platoon mates had to walk to the medical centre for practicals. I'm a service medic.
Originally posted by kuekj:1. You are posted to MED TRG INSTITUTE.
2. Your vocation is DENTAL ASST.
1) DO i need to stay in?
Yes you will be required to stay in. For the first five weeks, you will join the service medics to go through medical course. After that, you will be de-kitted of the medical stores and proceed to have the remaining 5 weeks of dental course.
2) Do i really need to bring all my SBO, Helmet etc??
Bring them along for display.Chances are you won't be doing guard duty, but some other duty I will not divulge.
3) Can i drive in??
Not allowed. Parking in the car park is only meant for the permstaff from what I know..
4) how long will the course take??
Like I said, 10 weeks. 5 for medical and 5 for dental.
5) Wad to expect??
Dental assistants are rather few in the SAF and they tend to be very close-knit. And if I'm not wrong, my dental assistant platoon mates had to walk to the medical centre for practicals. I'm a service medic.
don't like that lah. afterall, all of us are also from the engineers family mah. so must stick together.Originally posted by Ristar:either that, or they are too bz wayang-ing during displays.
Towards Perfection!
this loh.Originally posted by cornyfish2000:My brother got posted to 30SCE... as a 'plant engineer'. Anyone knows what's a 'plant engineer'?![]()

Originally posted by macdongdong:Comd SAF BMTC congratulates you for your successful completion of the BMT.
Your Posting Order is listed below:
1. You are posted to ARTY INSTITUTE.
2. Your vocation is ARTY OPR - GUNNERY.
so wad guns am i going to study?
thx for the help!
Maybe the regimentation.Originally posted by ^tamago^:GSMC also moving over to kranji...![]()
closer to jungle, closer to armour/artillery units, plus start things afresh, probably the new OETI will become more xiong..
doesnt matter. u still in army. of cos still need sbo and helmet.Originally posted by playboy_1985:Your Posting Order is listed below:
1. You are posted to HQ 4 SAB.
2. Your vocation is SUP ASST (GE).
3. Your are to report to: Kranji Camp, BLK 920, RM #02-9.
Reporting Date/Time: 19/06/2006 at 0800 hrs.
Person to report to: Chief Clerk
Contact Number: 63492013/015
You are required to report in smart no.4 uniform (PES E recruits to be in No 3 uniform), except for those assigned to Police Force.
4. Special Instruction: You are required to bring along your duffle bag / field pack complete with the SAF issued items given during BMT. You are expected to stay in.
wad will i be doing? my bro told me its storeman.
and why must bring sbo all these also?
heard that storeman also must do guard duty.
im still pes B
ic i dun mind bringing them back to camp.. but any1 knows what will storeman at kranji most likely do or take care of?Originally posted by mhcampboy:doesnt matter. u still in army. of cos still need sbo and helmet.
GE Supply Assistant takes care of general equipment. But since it's Kranji, be prepared to clean a lot of stores.Originally posted by playboy_1985:ic i dun mind bringing them back to camp.. but any1 knows what will storeman at kranji most likely do or take care of?
this yr they only open 2 Wings (coy) for June intake. bravo and echo. not like previous years when they open B, C and E in june. less intake so harder to get in lorhs.Originally posted by social87:hmm.how come nobody kena posted to OCS ah?
issit reallie that tuff to get in?
then where are you? are you in SISPEC? there is still SISPEC cross-over lah. if you are in SISPEC, you still stand a chance.Originally posted by wd1:this yr they only open 2 Wings (coy) for June intake. bravo and echo. not like previous years when they open B, C and E in june. less intake so harder to get in lorhs.
haiz i also not happy, if its 3 wings i may have gotten in....