Haha good luck to u dude..i was from there 3yrs ago.. training is siong during my time but not sure about this time & also up to ur CO whether he is garang a notOriginally posted by zheshi:U are posted to 1st Guard..
Is the training tough or not? wah lau darn sianxx..
super xiong. can even cost you your life. i'm not joking.Originally posted by crimson soldier:fucked up i always wanted to go navy :p
so 39 SCE xiong or not? all you lao jiaos out there tell me![]()
Originally posted by ah_bee2006:I got posted to Sungei Gedong Camp as an Armoured Infantry Trooper. Can someone tell me more about my posting? I'm quite clueless about my vocation and camp. Also, feeling a bit sad coz my vocation sounds siong...
Armoured Infantry Trooper ah? i salute both of u 1st.Originally posted by tt3:armour infantry...like me.
u signing on as pilot?Originally posted by lousyboiboi:1. You are posted to HQ RSAF.
2. Your vocation is FEP Trainee.
3. Your are to report to: Mindef Building , Air Manpower Dept #02-27L.
describe
course so slack already still complain?Originally posted by snk86:die die die..........COMBAT MEDIC!!!!!!!!
arh, shit man, someone pls tell me abt this
Originally posted by nuub1987:1. You are posted to IMOS.
2. Your vocation is NVL CBT SYS OPR (CE).
3. Your are to report to: Changi Naval Training Base, RSS PANGLIMA Tanah Merah Coast Road (Beside Changi Naval Base).
can anyone tell me more about this vocation??? need to do alot of swimming training anot??? thanks
OETI = Only Eat, Talk, Idle, haha. I forgot what it stands for, but i know what B-veh stands for. Means you will be learning how to maintain B veh, namly, land rovers, gp cars etc. Veh A i think is those who learn how to maintain tanks. C Veh is ATTC, Bronco etc, cant really rmb the A and C Veh.Originally posted by Fucking Bitch:AUTO TECH - B VEH
SAF OETI at Ayer Rajah
Technician only right? Slack? Will I get posted to another camp after the technician course? I'm PES B.
tot sea soldiers r RPs guarding naval bases?Originally posted by Serendipity.:Still nobody has any idea about Sea Soldiers? Someone please help man.
hi... seems like i am the best person to answer all yr question... coz i'm a AIR DEF WPN SPEC.. haha... firstly.. welcome to the ADA family...Originally posted by thousandisland:1. You are posted to AFS.
2. Your vocation is AIR DEF WPN OPR.
yes, threadstarter here. erm my friend said this is a 8 to 5 vocation, is it true? what are the chances of promotion? if possible, i'll fight for AIR DEF WPN SPEC. a lvl holder here.
Sea soliders are RP... just that there are guarding naval base.. Quite siong, doing bmtx he still look so weak but after the sea solider course, he turn out to much more fitter.. and i forget to mention, he have to shave his hair to number 1 too.. no different from a recuit..Originally posted by Serendipity.:Still nobody has any idea about Sea Soldiers? Someone please help man.
nope. i got several frens posted to ocsOriginally posted by donchoo:Likely OCS cadets are now posted to SISPEC for evaluation before being sent to OCS. At least in a few years time, we won't get officers of crap quality. Got my info from a cousin serving NS.
Guess thats why no one got posted to OCS straight from BMT.
hey me scout worse lor....sighOriginally posted by ah_bee2006:I got posted to Sungei Gedong Camp as an Armoured Infantry Trooper. Can someone tell me more about my posting? I'm quite clueless about my vocation and camp. Also, feeling a bit sad coz my vocation sounds siong...
i can answer for him....bmtc 2 W coyOriginally posted by bent:hey same here...
super shiong and therefore i damn scared
in bmtc u wat sch and coy?
ist guards v relax.. everyday 8-5, no PT, no outfield, no range. everyday wear admin. canteen break as and when u like. happy? wat u want us ppl here to do?Originally posted by zheshi:Could someone tell me 1st Guard siong or not? My morale now all time low...
Why can't my morale be low. Yes i may be a PTE now. does that mean i can't ask around if the training is tough or not? i'm happy that i may have the chance to wear the kaki beret. Since i am there, i will defenity make the best out of it.Originally posted by saline:ist guards v relax.. everyday 8-5, no PT, no outfield, no range. everyday wear admin. canteen break as and when u like. happy? wat u want us ppl here to do?
tell u how siong or not got use meh? suck it up. u are no longer a REC, now u r a PTE! morale is up to u. u are gonna spend the rest of your NS days there, make the best of it. u'll get a guards tab, drive a LSV and u'll wear the kaki beret. there r others who want it also don't have the chance.