Welcome to 39 Battalion Singapore Combat Engineers aka Chemical Biological Radiological Defence! You will be posted to Alpha Company for 15 weeks of CBRD Pioneer Course.Originally posted by crimson soldier:39 SCE got outfield? by xiong training, it refers to PT, route march, mental tekan sessions, little sleep, or whathaha sorry lao jiaos really curious...
Take 172 from Boon Lay interchange, then change to 975 at the Lim Chu Kang cemetary there. Takes about 30 mins if you don't have to wait too long for the buses. The walk from the bus stop to the gates is about 400 - 500 metres I guess. You'll get used to it.Originally posted by bent:btw, how long is the bus ride from Boon Lay int to Sungei Gedong?
i heard the walk in from bus stop to camp also very far rite?
Take MRT to Woodlands Station followed by Bus 168 to Seletar Camp. Walk in to the main gate, which will take about 10 minutes.Originally posted by crimson soldier:how fast is the bus ride from yio chu kang mrt to SCE camp? kns i live in jurong leh.
Welcome to Changi Defense Squadron, alot like FDS, training will be at Changi Navel Training Base, RSS Panglima.Originally posted by Serendipity.:Sea Soldier here. And i seriously have no idea what is it about? Is it gonna be slack? I seriously hope it will be tough man. Can anyone here enlighten me?
The unofficial Singapore Marines rightOriginally posted by DracZ:Welcome to Changi Defense Squadron, alot like FDS, training will be at Changi Navel Training Base, RSS Panglima.
I OOC'd from SSC8, you'll be from SSC9, the training is extremely physically extensive, very regimental, the bunks are unlike anything in BMT, they are in near perfect shape. Ultimately your job scope will basically be a "super" RP, 12 week course, get ready for lots of IPPT / SOC / Swim training. Min Silver to pass the course. You will learn M203 / SAW / GPMG, and some other theory stuff. After you finish the course, you will go for a 2 week on the job training, and then you continue with duty, at either Changi Navel Base or Tuas Navel Base. If you are from BMT you will be man under CPLs who will also train with you, by the time you go to the posting, they would've just passed out from SISPEC BSLC.
Learn this name : SWO Balvinder Singh. You'll know why soon
Course is the most fun you'll have there, but you'll get alot of fun exposure, foreign warships coming in etc, so its not so bad. Just get ready for a big culture shock coming from the Army.
Enjoy!
Why you don't like to be a medic?Originally posted by snk86:die die die..........COMBAT MEDIC!!!!!!!!
arh, shit man, someone pls tell me abt this
191's not very frequent.It should take you 15 mins travel through Portsdown Road.IF coming from Jurong East, take 97 and get off at STAR Automotive, then walk downslope and on to the camp past Gloucester Camp (3 TPT Battalion).Originally posted by student 17:Anybody posted/were posted to Ayer Rajah Camp (before)? I kenna posted to SAF OETI(what does it stands for), vocation is AUTO TECH-B VEH. what does B ppl repair? Chiong?
How long to get to camp from Buona Vista MRT if take 191?
wah technicians also get to b posted to other countries?????????!..got such thing wan ah?.....btw i heard pple toking abt centralised bases??...means all A type vehicles will b gathered at a single maintanence ground??..anyone explain tis to me??..And when attached to a unit issit still 8-5 or wad???Originally posted by LazerLordz:191's not very frequent.It should take you 15 mins travel through Portsdown Road.IF coming from Jurong East, take 97 and get off at STAR Automotive, then walk downslope and on to the camp past Gloucester Camp (3 TPT Battalion).
B Veh Tech - repairs 5-tonners, Land Rovers, GP Cars etc. It's an 8-5 course lasting 3 mths and another 3 mths OJT.
You'll be a technician, some of you might stay back in OETI to be auxillary instructors, the rest will be posted to units and workshops, some overseas.
no lah, just that i was wishing i would get posted to service side mah.....sianz, can someone tell me how is the 6month course like? still got SOC, route march?Originally posted by tarutaru:Why you don't like to be a medic?
Hey there, thanks a million for your help but i've still have lots of enquiries....Originally posted by DracZ:Welcome to Changi Defense Squadron, alot like FDS, training will be at Changi Navel Training Base, RSS Panglima.
I OOC'd from SSC8, you'll be from SSC9, the training is extremely physically extensive, very regimental, the bunks are unlike anything in BMT, they are in near perfect shape. Ultimately your job scope will basically be a "super" RP, 12 week course, get ready for lots of IPPT / SOC / Swim training. Min Silver to pass the course. You will learn M203 / SAW / GPMG, and some other theory stuff. After you finish the course, you will go for a 2 week on the job training, and then you continue with duty, at either Changi Navel Base or Tuas Navel Base. If you are from BMT you will be man under CPLs who will also train with you, by the time you go to the posting, they would've just passed out from SISPEC BSLC.
Learn this name : SWO Balvinder Singh. You'll know why soon
Course is the most fun you'll have there, but you'll get alot of fun exposure, foreign warships coming in etc, so its not so bad. Just get ready for a big culture shock coming from the Army.
Enjoy!
Check out this defence watch video:Originally posted by Serendipity.:Hey there, thanks a million for your help but i've still have lots of enquiries....
overseas training areas need techs too.Originally posted by dyingman:wah technicians also get to b posted to other countries?????????!..got such thing wan ah?.....btw i heard pple toking abt centralised bases??...means all A type vehicles will b gathered at a single maintanence ground??..anyone explain tis to me??..And when attached to a unit issit still 8-5 or wad???
wah kau...39sce....Originally posted by crimson soldier:fucked up i always wanted to go navy :p
so 39 SCE xiong or not? all you lao jiaos out there tell me![]()
B veh..heavy veh leh....but OETI shiokOriginally posted by Fucking Bitch:AUTO TECH - B VEH
SAF OETI at Ayer Rajah
Technician only right? Slack? Will I get posted to another camp after the technician course? I'm PES B.
u from 39?Originally posted by ripzy:Welcome to 39 Battalion Singapore Combat Engineers aka Chemical Biological Radiological Defence! You will be posted to Alpha Company for 15 weeks of CBRD Pioneer Course.
Most of the time u will be wearing protective suits, having games and sports with gas mask and lots of equipment handling. As for other activities, u will get to know more during your course.
Training will be tough but with the additional CBRE allowance u get, it is something that will motivate you. I enjoyed my commander course there, so will you![]()
test water? i dun think so....Originally posted by Marco_Simone:I know PNR is Pioneer.Something like recce trooper for combat engineers.First to go test water during any war.
from what I know, it could be naval gunner, naval system tech etc.Originally posted by rtyu:quote:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Originally posted by nuub1987:
1. You are posted to IMOS.
2. Your vocation is NVL CBT SYS OPR (CE).
3. Your are to report to: Changi Naval Training Base, RSS PANGLIMA Tanah Merah Coast Road (Beside Changi Naval Base).
can anyone tell me more about this vocation??? need to do alot of swimming training anot??? thanks
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
anybody noe wht is this abt? i also kanna
Medic course where got 6 months. U can see the course thing in the SMM website....surely no route march and SOCOriginally posted by snk86:no lah, just that i was wishing i would get posted to service side mah.....sianz, can someone tell me how is the 6month course like? still got SOC, route march?