their SOC has no time limit. 4 medics to one simulated 80kg dummy casualty on strecher. something like that. the medic on tekong told us once. they just have to COMPLETE the soc -_-Originally posted by tarutaru:Medic course where got 6 months. U can see the course thing in the SMM website....surely no route march and SOC
Yes.Originally posted by Mospeada:u from 39?
For those technicians to be in stay in units,dont assume you will have nights off very often.My previous unit HQ coy got 1 nights off per week only.Originally posted by LazerLordz:overseas training areas need techs too.
centralised bases are larger workshops compared to unit MT line. most of you guys will be there.
the workshops are divided into diff types of vehicles.unit will decide if u are 8-5 or not, usually it will be.If stay-in, you should get nights off almost every night because you are under HQ coy..
me too me tooOriginally posted by ripzy:Yes.![]()
Flying Experience Programme.....u might end up being a pilot...if u fail FEP(failure rate quite high)....u'd go sispec to do BSLCOriginally posted by Ah Cek:1. HQ RSAF - at Gombak (near Hillview)
2. FEP - nvr heard of when i'm active
3. AMD - taking care of all airforce manpower related matters like posting, promotion, bla bla bla...
sure so simple? i do heard they have to do the 32km route marchOriginally posted by crimson soldier:their SOC has no time limit. 4 medics to one simulated 80kg dummy casualty on strecher. something like that. the medic on tekong told us once. they just have to COMPLETE the soc -_-
Combat medic course aint no joke..Originally posted by snk86:sure so simple? i do heard they have to do the 32km route march
laughable? is that a good thing or bad thing?Originally posted by Rockhound:Combat medic course aint no joke..
they got route march..but the content of the field pack is laughable....hehe
SOC is called MOC...or medic obstacle course....up to the instructors discretion....they are several stations....IV..CPR....bandaging of wounds...burns...amputations..fractures...crossing of obstacles...all this with an 80kg dummy on a stretcher..u'd get mentally wasted..if u go to the BSLC Spec II course...u practically run with the stretcher...no walking...its all abt team work...MOC if spiced up is mentally and intellectually demanding as u have to remember lots of stuffs u learn...
to me....i never went thru CMC but i went thru the SPEC II course...wat kills u is the material u gotta study.....1st few weeks u'd be like har???har??har??...by end of course..u got ure own medical lingo
Life in the first 3 mths in Panglima = slack. might be a blessing, might a curse.. you decide. First 5 mths = stay in + 5.5 days week... dun happy happy see just bring along your service cap + 11B you think is stay out vocation.. sorry to break the news bro.Originally posted by rtyu:quote:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Originally posted by nuub1987:
1. You are posted to IMOS.
2. Your vocation is NVL CBT SYS OPR (CE).
3. Your are to report to: Changi Naval Training Base, RSS PANGLIMA Tanah Merah Coast Road (Beside Changi Naval Base).
can anyone tell me more about this vocation??? need to do alot of swimming training anot??? thanks
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
anybody noe wht is this abt? i also kanna
Is 39SCE a stay in voc? at least for the 15wks course?Originally posted by G.I. Lim:Welcome to 39SCE!
Enjoy your stay there! Look forward to seeing you guys this coming monday
Anyway do enjoy the CFT![]()
don scare him.. it is not FDS.. is ADA..Originally posted by Ah Cek:chay...maybe FDS - Field Defence Squadron. macham RP like tat.
AFS - at paya lebar. good place to work in.
you NSF?
the worst vocation out there.Originally posted by lousyboiboi:not my posting ok.
Comd SAF BMTC congratulates you for your successful completion of the BMT.
Your Posting Order is listed below:
1. You are posted to
SAF MDC.
2. Your vocation is
ARTISTE.
3. Your are to report to:
Nee Soon Camp, BLK 13A, 2nd Floor, General Office.
MDC totally CMI. they performed during recruits night but couldn't rouse the crowdOriginally posted by lousyboiboi:not my posting ok.
Comd SAF BMTC congratulates you for your successful completion of the BMT.
Your Posting Order is listed below:
1. You are posted to
SAF MDC.
2. Your vocation is
ARTISTE.
3. Your are to report to:
Nee Soon Camp, BLK 13A, 2nd Floor, General Office.
You will be trained to be an Air Defense Weapon operator, operating the RBS 70, Rapier-S, Mistral SAMs, the Bofors systems.Originally posted by thousandisland:bleahs, didnt make it to sispec.
1. You are posted to AFS.
2. Your vocation is AIR DEF WPN OPR.
3. Your are to report to: Air Force School, GUARD ROOM.
anyone kind enough to give me info about what i'll be doing? slack?
Armoured Infantry Trooper = Infantry soldiers in Armoured Division.Originally posted by crimson soldier:asking on behalf of friend...what is ARMD INF TPR.?
anyway i didn't make it to sispec either ...dont know to be happy or sad.
39 singapore combat engineer liao
Wah! You can see lots of crabs and starfishes liao.Originally posted by lousyboiboi:1. You are posted to HQ RSAF.
2. Your vocation is FEP Trainee.
3. Your are to report to: Mindef Building , Air Manpower Dept #02-27L.
describe
Armoured Recce Trooper = Scout in InfantryOriginally posted by bent:1. You are posted to 42 SAR.
2. Your vocation is ARMD RECCE TPR.
3. Your are to report to: Sungei Gedong Camp, HQ BLK, S1 BRANCH.
Reporting Date/Time: 20/03/2006 at 0800 hrs.
Person to report to: Chief Clerk
Contact Number: 66686295/477
You are required to report in smart no.4 uniform (PES E recruits to be in No 3 uniform), except for those assigned to Police Force.
4. Special Instruction:
You are required to bring along your duffle bag / field pack complete with the SAF issued items given during BMT. You are expected to stay in.
that sounds bad 4 me!
You will be trained to be Section Leader lor...Originally posted by PlayerKilled:our Posting Order is listed below:
1. You are posted to SISPEC.
2. Your vocation is INF LDR(TRAINEE).
3. Your are to report to: Pasir Laba Camp SISPEC HQ Or Boon Lay Bus Inter-change Holding Area.
Reporting Date/Time: 20/03/2006 at 0830 - 0930 hrs.
Person to report to: Chief Clerk
Contact Number: 64105593/594
You are required to report in smart no.4 uniform (PES E recruits to be in No 3 uniform), except for those assigned to Police Force.
4. Special Instruction:
You are required to bring along your duffle bag / field pack complete with the SAF issued items given during BMT. You are expected to stay in.