CorrectionOriginally posted by syncopation_music:Ordnance Electrical Training Institute - for Armoured Vehicle
Auto-Tech B vechicle stand for Large Military vehicle(support)
5-tonner
yeah, made it out of my first week, observe alot alot alot alot alot of new things in SMM BTWOriginally posted by G.I. Lim:Confinement? No dun think so...
Stay in? yeah but usually it's wake up at 0530, eat, area cleaning then the lessons more on theory. Take Note: as a trainee though u'll must expect nothing but shit
Not supposed to bring in mp3 player, camera phones, etc... well just remember the SAF no. 1 golden rule.
CFT is the combat fitness test. Which u will take just before u pass out from your trainee phase, and earn the CBRD badge. It's a 4km route march as you're donned in MOPP4 then a morale theory test
Enjoy!!!
you want them to choke-slam you?Originally posted by snk86:yeah, made it out of my first week, observe alot alot alot alot alot of new things in SMM BTW
they say alot of things, like what cannot bring etc, but dun really check
and wah lao, IV SUCKS BIG TIME! FU*king HATE IV!!!!!!!! knn, my poor hand ganna topo like siao lah...
[color=red]and lastly, MRFs are freaking noisy and really act lor, so fat liao, still wanna act spec ops[color]
they are fitter than they look.....Originally posted by snk86:yeah, made it out of my first week, observe alot alot alot alot alot of new things in SMM BTW
they say alot of things, like what cannot bring etc, but dun really check
and wah lao, IV SUCKS BIG TIME! FU*king HATE IV!!!!!!!! knn, my poor hand ganna topo like siao lah...
and lastly, MRFs are freaking noisy and really act lor, so fat liao, still wanna act spec ops
I always had my lunch amongst a whole crowd of MRF troopers.Originally posted by Gordonator:no kidding. i once saw a plump MRF in vest and boots with full MRF field pack running at the track in the hot afternoon sun.
and most MRFs specs i encountered are quite easy going, chatty types.
you also at NSC?Originally posted by LazerLordz:I always had my lunch amongst a whole crowd of MRF troopers.
SMM cookhouse is the one of the few where coverall-wearing troopers and MOPP4 troopers outnumber those in regular uniforms.![]()
*smack forehead* u mean u don't know? where have u been all this while? do u know i'm also from NSC?Originally posted by wuming78:you (lazerlordz) also at NSC?
Mine is 16 june too. Maybe cuz he elite mah..Originally posted by confusedboi:how come u got ur posting so early??
mines next friday
Erm... Go NDU and be driver???Originally posted by gaoxingdcf:Comd SAF BMTC congratulates you for your successful completion of the BMT.
Your Posting Order is listed below:
1. You are posted to NDU HQ.
2. Your vocation is DRIVER.
3. Your are to report to: Sembawang Camp, Cisco Police Post.
Reporting Date/Time: 12/06/2006 at 0800 hrs.
Person to report to: Chief Clerk
Contact Number: 68511028
You are required to report in smart no.4 uniform (PES E recruits to be in No 3 uniform), except for those assigned to Police Force.
4. Special Instruction: You are not required to bring along the SAF issued items given during BMT, except for PT Kit. Check with your unit whether you are required to stay in.
Any NDU guys around???
ya lor,there need driver????Originally posted by off_service:Erm... Go NDU and be driver???
my time must go back to SAF ferry terminal to take the posting. i live in Jurong, 1.5 hour to get there. only took 15 mins to receive the posting letter. another 1.5 hour to get home. what a waste of time.Originally posted by kops21:now pretty hightech leow...
last time, wait at coy parade square with our barang barang. couldnt remember who(maybe PC or OC) come over and announce. recruit so-so please report to this unit and stay at this side. Then the whole team walk to the respective unit holding area. No ideal were the Hell we are going. Jump up the 3tonner and next thing u know, u r at the unit.
at least u get to go home...i cant even go back and digest the infor. next thing u know, u r in the new unit.Originally posted by Gordonator:my time must go back to SAF ferry terminal to take the posting. i live in Jurong, 1.5 hour to get there. only took 15 mins to receive the posting letter. another 1.5 hour to get home. what a waste of time.![]()
yes, go HQ be admin driver.Originally posted by gaoxingdcf:ya lor,there need driver????
yes i agree. kinda tired of people posting threads asking xiong or not? must stay in or not these kind of thing.Originally posted by kops21:no chance to ask around, shiong or not. anyway, whatever post given to you. just accept and move on.![]()
This is my fav posting order!Originally posted by CKtalon:Chief of Army congratulates you for your successful completion of the CCC.
Your Posting Order is listed below:
1. You are posted to ANYWHERE.
2. Your vocation is CIVILIAN.
3. Your are to report to: ANYWHERE YOU WISH.
Reporting Date/Time: ANYTIME YOU WISH.
Person to report to: Yourself
Contact Number: NIL
You are not required to report in smart no.4 uniform.
4. Special Instruction: You are not required to bring along the SAF issued items given during BMT, including PT Kit. In fact, you may leave it at one corner of your house to rot. It is definite you are not required to stay in.