totally true, imagine people shout 'take cover', then with so much htings u either slowly prone down or risk getting most of the gadgets spoilt...or when u run for cover u have so much things jutting out from ur body sure jialat one.Originally posted by AE86tofu:all this 3G shit is rubbish la....so much gadetry....look like one idiot liddat...furthermore all these are not battle proven....I think nano-technology is the way to go apart from these silly things...thats proper 3G...having so much gagdetry on yr body only makes life more complicated...even james bond's gaderty is so much more compact....![]()
and easier to use....
yeah, mobility decreases significantly...u can't move abt freely without spending 1min to ensure all the powercords, sockets and stuff are plugged in or still with u anot. ahah...u spend more itme ensuring u are plugged up than ensuring u hit dat bugger with ur 5.56mm.Originally posted by decepticon25:i think lighter is better. running around full of kit wont do any good... we're not the size of those huge US soldiers
But the AUG is more cool leh!Originally posted by AE86tofu:well if gadetry is so effective y dun US give their mrines the OICW during the iraq war? y still stick to the old and trustworthy M16 and M4A1?![]()
nothing beats the raw deal la....tts y i still prefer the M16 than the SAR21...which is just a copy of the steyr Aug
The M16 is FAR from trustworthy. It requires loads of cleaning and is prone to IA otherwise.Originally posted by AE86tofu:well if gadetry is so effective y dun US give their mrines the OICW during the iraq war? y still stick to the old and trustworthy M16 and M4A1?![]()
nothing beats the raw deal la....tts y i still prefer the M16 than the SAR21...which is just a copy of the steyr Aug
Coolness won't win you warsOriginally posted by Icemoon:But the AUG is more cool leh!
If you define 3G, then we can talk. Otherwise how do we know if we have been "3g-ed"?Originally posted by wonderamazement:Why not list personally experiences about you own 3G experience?![]()
IA is cos of magazine....then Y my rifle fire 100+ blanks so IA??Originally posted by lwflee:The M16 is FAR from trustworthy. It requires loads of cleaning and is prone to IA otherwise.
Lols..Originally posted by lwflee:If you define 3G, then we can talk. Otherwise how do we know if we have been "3g-ed"?
You call the ability to fire 100 rounds reliable? You have low expectations.Originally posted by AE86tofu:IA is cos of magazine....then Y my rifle fire 100+ blanks so IA??![]()
Duh! The solution is obvious! - You need a full body condom.Originally posted by Guile:I wonder how you do river crossing with that.
Imagine the number of things u need to waterproof.

the flak jacket does have a modular system to attach pouches and different configurations ie SAW gunner has to affix a drum mag pouch onto the flak jacket. My unit is using it already.Originally posted by wuming78:the LBV and the flak jacket should be integrated, i.e. the flak jacket, other than serving just the protection purpose, should also be retrofitted to carrying things, so that soldiers need not wear two separate items.