Fomr what I heard in OCS now, the tri-service is now the LAST phase they go through. Service Term 1 is now the first phase of training in OCS.Originally posted by icystalk:seriously the army does not change gals into tomboy...in fact in ocs they emphasize on u being a lady more than anything...
For bmt (OCS)...basically the training syllabus is totally the same as the guys in tekong jus tat u will be training with gals instead (So there's lots of moral support etc to push n encourage each other on...)training includes...pt lessons, m16 handling, soc (clean fatigue n only need to clear 6 out of 11 stations), field camp, 24km route march, basic combat, grenade throw, hmmm etc.... as its progressive training, ur body will slowly be conditioned to the physical load... normally the gals will come in with ippt pass n by the end of bmt, they will get goldso its more of pushing urself mentally to perform...
After bmt the guys will join in for ocs tri-service term...u will spent 2 weeks in Sierra wing for the leadership field camp which includes navigation package and some other stuff before u move off to air wing![]()
Opps yah..now the 2 weeks is called common leadership term...follow by service termOriginally posted by Cens:Fomr what I heard in OCS now, the tri-service is now the LAST phase they go through. Service Term 1 is now the first phase of training in OCS.
hi, how do u know abt all these? r u a female officer urself?Originally posted by icystalk:seriously the army does not change gals into tomboy...in fact in ocs they emphasize on u being a lady more than anything...
For bmt (OCS)...basically the training syllabus is totally the same as the guys in tekong jus tat u will be training with gals instead (So there's lots of moral support etc to push n encourage each other on...)training includes...pt lessons, m16 handling, soc (clean fatigue n only need to clear 6 out of 11 stations), field camp, 24km route march, basic combat, grenade throw, hmmm etc.... as its progressive training, ur body will slowly be conditioned to the physical load... normally the gals will come in with ippt pass n by the end of bmt, they will get goldso its more of pushing urself mentally to perform...
After bmt the guys will join in for ocs tri-service term...u will spent 2 weeks in Sierra wing for the leadership field camp which includes navigation package and some other stuff before u move off to air wing![]()
Sierra alumni!!Originally posted by icystalk:seriously the army does not change gals into tomboy...in fact in ocs they emphasize on u being a lady more than anything...
TST used to be 4 weeks, filled with sleep-inducing lectures and talks.Originally posted by icystalk:Opps yah..now the 2 weeks is called common leadership term...follow by service term![]()
And a huge bag of kopiko sweets being passed round so that we dun sleep.Originally posted by cornyfish2000:TST used to be 4 weeks, filled with sleep-inducing lectures and talks.![]()
i've some frens from ada.compared to e training in army,ada seems to much slacker in comparison.Originally posted by i_heart_icecream:Hey ppl... any1 from ADA? i went 2 the saf career exhibition at TP 2 days ago, and the lady there told me that it's quite difficult 4 girls 2 get into UAV, coz the intake very little, & they will give priority 2 the guys.. sian1/2.... then she ask me consider c3 coz it's the 1 that most females are in.. but hor, considering that it's very mentally taxing, i don't think i want leh.. then i thought of ADA.. heard it's the most physically shiong of all for WSO, but i wanna know how shiong it is, as compared to army. Then apart from shooting down aeroplanes, what else do the ppl there do?
Thanks!!![]()
WOW!! so "sian mu" leh...Originally posted by crimson soldier:my friend becoming first wso fighter female