What type of glasses? Anything is ok as long as they're not tinted of course....Originally posted by loseagain:military nuts says im out of point there, so someone recommended me here
my qns are:
what type of glasses are allowed and what types are not?
im going in on april 7, but a week later there's a holiday (good friday i think), will i be allowed back? if im allowed back, will it be for the weekend? or the day only?
also, some people say that once u go back for a holiday, you'll be allowed to go back the weekends after that, is this true?
people who've been thru ns ans me pls.........
Sure long wkend....Originally posted by loseagain:military nuts says im out of point there, so someone recommended me here
my qns are:
im going in on april 7, but a week later there's a holiday (good friday i think), will i be allowed back? if im allowed back, will it be for the weekend? or the day only?
also, some people say that once u go back for a holiday, you'll be allowed to go back the weekends after that, is this true?
Originally posted by ^tamago^:I dun quite agree with the not booking out on good friday part... Good Friday is still considered a PH, so I dun think they will differeniate this from other "more important" PH and refrain us from booking out...
[b]military nuts says im out of point there, so someone recommended me here
erm, never see ur post in military nuts forum. in fact, u have posted new topics under ur nick only here and in chit chat.
any types of glasses are allowed, except sunglasses. but be sensible. u dun wan a branded specs to kena sweat and mud, right?
for april 7 intake, no, i dun think u will come back on good friday.
note that this is up to the discretion of your OC, in consultation of CO BMTC Sch 1/2, but even if there is special dispensation, it is likely to be limited to christians. but saying this is just being optimistic. 95% chance u'll stay in tekong for good friday.
the definitive rule is u have to spend 2 weekends in tekong. those who are going in on friday is 'tan dio'. on ur 3rd and subsequent weekends, u're allowed to book out. book out is usually on friday nights/saturday mornings, and book in on sunday nights, from 6pm onwards.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:yup. thats cause it was deleted
[b]military nuts says im out of point there, so someone recommended me here
erm, never see ur post in military nuts forum. in fact, u have posted new topics under ur nick only here and in chit chat.
PH sure book out one lah. unless got duty or what not. got muslim no muslim no diffOriginally posted by Prestroz:I dun quite agree with the not booking out on good friday part... Good Friday is still considered a PH, so I dun think they will differeniate this from other "more important" PH and refrain us from booking out...
Furthermore, one of my friend enlisted into Pasir Ris Camp on 6th Jan but he still booked out for the Hari Raya Haji PH on the 10th, eventhough there isn't a single muslim in his company...
Re glasses, whilst in BMT, just get a pair of extremely cheap ones, prefarably in subdued colours like Black or brown or black or brown.Originally posted by loseagain:military nuts says im out of point there, so someone recommended me here
my qns are:
Originally posted by loseagain:
military nuts says im out of point there, so someone recommended me here
my qns are: