depends on which unit you are in. Its a huge camp. That translates to an abundance of egos. Alot of Egos = Alot of Wayang = alot of grief for lowly soldiers.Originally posted by dO|pH|n3 a.k.a JaMiE:Anyone went or serve in theat camp before?Got a lot of welfare right?
True for top.Originally posted by lwflee:depends on which unit you are in. Its a huge camp. That translates to an abundance of egos. Alot of Egos = Alot of Wayang = alot of grief for lowly soldiers.
Security is high as well. Had to leave my laptop and digital camera in the guardroom when I visited.
yeah. security not that tight. i went for dental check up and i just told the RP im going to medical centre...and they let me thru. hahahOriginally posted by Gackt247:True for top.
False for bottom.
yeah, i just learn that there are parts of the camp that is strictly out of bounds to other personels not cleared into it...Originally posted by Shotgun:True for both. IF u know wat units are there...
oh yeah....its some computer agency or sumtin... it is a classified unit.Originally posted by snk86:yeah, i just learn that there are parts of the camp that is strictly out of bounds to other personels not cleared into it...
LOL! the guardhouse CSM is a bloody slacker, his 2 sgts are good-for-nothing. the men are unmotivated.Originally posted by lwflee:Security is high as well. Had to leave my laptop and digital camera in the guardroom when I visited.
yeah man!Originally posted by LazerLordz:Good chicken rice and sugar cane
"Shao Ji Xiong Fan, Jia Tan Jia Fan"Originally posted by casshern:yeah man!
everytime as long as i can afford the time.
"AUNTIE! XIAU CHI FAN YI PAN! JIA CHYE!"
den walk next stall
"Chio heh, pineapple with watermelon"
Originally posted by lwflee:
Security is high as well. Had to leave my laptop and digital camera in the guardroom when I visited.
To add on, they are called white house, formerly officers' mess in the past.Originally posted by Gordonator:some very old and haunted houses at the top, which i will not go into details.
Originally posted by tt3:Not true, even post 9/11.
[b]
almost every camp like tt lor...
Those are old British Army Barracks lah.Originally posted by dO|pH|n3 a.k.a JaMiE:I thought therea a lot of haunted house in that area ah...
You forgot, 1 regular battalion! Is MRF combat? If not then what are they?Originally posted by Gordonator:i'm from nee soon camp. anything feel free to ask me.
there lots of units in there. 3 major HQ, 2 training school, 1 combat unit, 1 classified unit, 1 reservist unit, 2 musical units, 1 range, 1 24hr medical centre, 1 physio centre, some logistic units, 1 big man-made pond and the old BTS buildings are still there.
and some very old and haunted houses at the top, which i will not go into details.
If u had an LOA u could just show to him and get thru with it actually.Originally posted by lwflee:Not true, even post 9/11.
Re Nee Soon Camp, when I visited, they were mirroring every car. When I saw that, I asked the taxi driver to stop and let me off. I had no problems changing pass. However, when I approached the gate, an obviously very well-fed RP politely asked me to allow him to check my bag.
Being the good soldier that I am, I immediately declared that there was a laptop and a digital camera in my bag, and that I had permission to carry those items around. Nevertheless, he advised me to leave it at the guardroom to avoid potential problems. Again, because I am an obedient soldier, I complied with the RP's advice.
MDC? - The offices are very Corporate looking, very 'unarmy-like'.Originally posted by Hellraiza:You forgot, 1 regular battalion! Is MRF combat? If not then what are they?
And as for that classified unit, i don't know what the heck they got going on in there, but boy are the ladies there SUPER HOT!
Incidentally i'm in camp now on standby...any "interesting" places to check out at NSC?