Haha!! Yah agree that it gets furry, especially the velcro parts....Isn't it Hong Sing? http://www.hongsing.com.sg/main2.htmlOriginally posted by Ponders:For your information...
If your number 4 tag is "Hong Seng" brand, it's made in China. The pre-2003 issue have a "made in china" tag which has since been removed.
THe "Johsen" brand i suspect is Locally made but i can't confirm.
I prefer the Johsen brand No 4 over the Hong Seng one.
Hong Seng one gets "furry" after some time.

So did u manage to find it?Originally posted by LazerLordz:There was a photo of our SAF soldiers in desert camo, it was part of the RSAF group photo before their deployment to Iraq, let me try to find it.
are u for real friend!?Originally posted by acwire_2125:Yeah! so did you? I am eager to see it. Haven heard of such thigs yet. You are the first to tell me. I may go and send in the desert uniffrom to my friend in Iraq to test the camoflauge! Hope it does a good job!![]()
It was in the Mindef archives. Can't seem to find it now..Originally posted by gnoik:So did u manage to find it?![]()
Yeah, not joking. My friends have sent me from GErmany the Flektarn camo pattern. We often do exchange programme of uniforms. But most of the time, I get lots of them!Originally posted by Hellraiza:are u for real friend!?![]()
Another different rumour.Last year, the rumour was desert/urban camo to replace our current jungle camo.Originally posted by gd4u:I heard our No.4 going to be in Digital print liao (i think similar to USMC MARPAT like tt), when will they implement this ??
urban mabbe but desert?! have they found the technology to change the climate in our target AO???Originally posted by LazerLordz:Another different rumour.Last year, the rumour was desert/urban camo to replace our current jungle camo.
haha, why not change the AO instead?Or maybe they have.You know the SAF la, smoke pots and smoke bombs for everyone but the chaps in planning.Originally posted by wuming78:urban mabbe but desert?! have they found the technology to change the climate in our target AO???
i found it!!!!!!!!! haha!!! pic of them returning from iraq...Originally posted by LazerLordz:It was in the Mindef archives. Can't seem to find it now..![]()

o.O is there camo? it is one solid colour leh.Originally posted by saline:i found it!!!!!!!!! haha!!! pic of them returning from iraq...
cheers!~
Desert, what colours u want?? Brown, plae brown, dirty brown meh ... 1 colour looks rather plain, but shld be ok in the desert ba ...Originally posted by kwlee:o.O is there camo? it is one solid colour leh.![]()
The picture I was talking about had four soldiers at the ends of the group photos in the 2nd gen similar-to- US style camo.Originally posted by saline:ya..... like the pilot's flight suit. personally i feel that one solid color works pretty well in the desert...
where u last saw it? pioneer mag?channelnewsasia? maybe i can help search 4 itOriginally posted by LazerLordz:The picture I was talking about had four soldiers at the ends of the group photos in the 2nd gen similar-to- US style camo.
Mindef gallery. It was the first KC135 deployment to Iraq.Originally posted by saline:where u last saw it? pioneer mag?channelnewsasia? maybe i can help search 4 it