he thot he is in the sg police forceOriginally posted by martin_lim85:i saw a lcp sew his rank on the shoulder broad before
ur officer notti leh. shld ask another lcp to stand beside him, and ask tat blur sotong "soldier, wat is the difference?".Originally posted by martin_lim85:i saw it outside he was wearing no3 army then my officer and i were out having makan. he and i untill buay ta han
that time not happy lah. stupid rank jsut wasted another half year of my life who will be happy man. anyway i was running joke on my eng chek. i sewed and showed him cos i managed to find the thread in my bunk then bored lahOriginally posted by king108:Use black thread or the colour of the rank.
Used white thread must use marker to colour it over.. Lucky never get extra for that...
i was like wtf than i joke, "sir, u got see anything different from mine and his???" we both laught untill buay ta han that timeOriginally posted by Ah Cek:ur officer notti leh. shld ask another lcp to stand beside him, and ask tat blur sotong "soldier, wat is the difference?".
i think later when that guy's superiors saw him, sakali demote him back to PTE, cos give him rank also don't know where to put, better off rankless.Originally posted by martin_lim85:i was like wtf than i joke, "sir, u got see anything different from mine and his???" we both laught untill buay ta han that time
ya i think so i was wandering wtf is he doing in shopping centre during after lunch hourOriginally posted by Gordonator:i think later when that guy's superiors saw him, sakali demote him back to PTE, cos give him rank also don't know where to put, better off rankless.
good mah. i wished i was private all the time manOriginally posted by Gordonator:i think later when that guy's superiors saw him, sakali demote him back to PTE, cos give him rank also don't know where to put, better off rankless.
tell me how u can get broke by spending $3-4 per set?Originally posted by jonalim:1 shirt $3-4..
many sets = broke
no.4 3 setsOriginally posted by acwire_2125:BTW, how many sets of unifrom do you have? and how many sets are issued?
wat u want it for?Originally posted by acwire_2125:Hey guys, I am not in the army yet. I want to buy N0.4 shirt. Any place where I can buy cheap? I want brand new one. IF you guys got new one but dun want, can give me. My size L.
i also want to know.Originally posted by martin_lim85:wat u want it for?
aiyo no need lah wait ppl think u mad one i got 1 set of no4 but i dun wear it for funOriginally posted by acwire_2125:Ok, I do alot of trekking in Virgin Jungle in Singapore, so I want to invest in a army shirt. After all my studies about army shirt, I conculde that the SAF one gives me the best price to Quality ratio. therefore I would want to get one.
do u know that it is an offence to wear any form of military uniforms for unofficial business?Originally posted by acwire_2125:Ok, I do alot of trekking in Virgin Jungle in Singapore, so I want to invest in a army shirt. After all my studies about army shirt, I conculde that the SAF one gives me the best price to Quality ratio. therefore I would want to get one.
But if he doesn't sew the Singapore tag, it's not official SAF uniform anymore.Originally posted by Gordonator:do u know that it is an offence to wear any form of military uniforms for unofficial business?
u pre enlistee? how u get the SBO?!?! stun from bro?Originally posted by acwire_2125:Yeah, That I know! I often wear boots for hiking, SBO for my pack. I am a person who likes military uniforms alot. Collecting them also. And testing their quality. So far, I feel that the US MARPAT has the best camoflauge. THe UK DPM is very comfortable to wear. So now, I getting the SAF shirt for use in hiking. I only wear it when I am in the jungle, and not on the street.
hmmm i maybe going to thailand army shop and buy the stuffOriginally posted by acwire_2125:Yeah, That I know! I often wear boots for hiking, SBO for my pack. I am a person who likes military uniforms alot. Collecting them also. And testing their quality. So far, I feel that the US MARPAT has the best camoflauge. THe UK DPM is very comfortable to wear. So now, I getting the SAF shirt for use in hiking. I only wear it when I am in the jungle, and not on the street.