ya .. my arms are weak .. so no arm strength liao.Originally posted by fett:Obviously you have not been paying attention to your instructors.
When clearing the low rope, the key is to loop the rope over one of your boots. And by stepping on it, you form some kind of ‘lock’. You can even have your arms hanging free, and you just ‘stand’ there on the rope.
Still, you need a some arm strength to hold yourself in place, while you haul your legs up to form another loop, thereby, pushing yourself up.
So the key, push yourself up using your leg power than using your arm power.
usually someone will be beside you motivating and pacing you for the last rundown right?Originally posted by Gordonator:something i find very useful. when doing run down. carry the riffle by it's handle instead of slinging it. u'll feel lighter without that added weight of 3+kg on your back.
your stamina got to be there first.Originally posted by alwaysdisturbed:it can b done...its all in the mind...
it can already b done in fbo...
u r phyiscally fit but not combat fit.. anyway the hardest part of soc i find is the last 600m run back.. by the time really have to squeeze every single ounce of energy left to push the tired body going.. shagged out man.. but after u reach the end point, the feeling of accomplishment cannot b describe! the feeling is out of tis world!!Originally posted by jianfish9:Lucky AirForce no SoC.
I have only done one SoC so far during my Bmt and I think low wall is the hardest for me... I just can't seem to jump over it. The rest is no better. Rope, parallel, monkey bar all cannot make it.
My Ippt is Silver but I really cant do SoC at all. Nightmare.
u need a whole lot more...Originally posted by Icemoon:your stamina got to be there first.
yah .. so the more important point to note is not whether it is in the mind, but whether the "a whole lot more" is there first.Originally posted by alwaysdisturbed:u need a whole lot more...
strength, endurance, power, stamina...
main thing is still in the mind...Originally posted by Icemoon:yah .. so the more important point to note is not whether it is in the mind, but whether the "a whole lot more" is there first.
which is why people like me have a love-hate relation with SOC!Originally posted by monoslayer:.. but after u reach the end point, the feeling of accomplishment cannot b describe! the feeling is out of tis world!!
You mean nausea, "I think I'm dying", "I better had passed the fricking test after all that fricking effort" feeling?Originally posted by monoslayer:u r phyiscally fit but not combat fit.. anyway the hardest part of soc i find is the last 600m run back.. by the time really have to squeeze every single ounce of energy left to push the tired body going.. shagged out man.. but after u reach the end point, the feeling of accomplishment cannot b describe! the feeling is out of tis world!!
this might be the reason why there are so many recent deaths in SAF.Originally posted by alwaysdisturbed:main thing is still in the mind...
the mind is a very powerful tool...
of course. the SOC ground is also known as the PTI's playground.Originally posted by gnoik:I hate the tekaning by the PTI even before the actual SOC lesson starts!
on the contrary, i rather do 10 x SOC training than 1 x SOC test! i find the training more fun and enjoyable really!Originally posted by gnoik:I hate the tekaning by the PTI even before the actual SOC lesson starts!
yes....it's a hellcourse.......Originally posted by donchoo:Wah.. fk you all say until like hell course. I enlisting around sept leh.
no lah.. trust me. you will hate it but you will love it too!Originally posted by donchoo:I keep telling myself to think positive that tekaning is part of the "package" but i can't help feeling nervous.
yeap! always kena scolded "shack already cannot think right?"Originally posted by Gordonator:that's the whole purpose. to make u weary so as to test whether u can think and concentrate under extreme exhaustion.
Originally posted by fett:
Obviously you have not been paying attention to your instructors.
When clearing the low rope, the key is to loop the rope over one of your boots. And by stepping on it, you form some kind of ‘lock’. You can even have your arms hanging free, and you just ‘stand’ there on the rope.
Still, you need a some arm strength to hold yourself in place, while you haul your legs up to form another loop, thereby, pushing yourself up.
So the key, push yourself up using your leg power than using your arm power.
nw no more tekanin...Originally posted by gnoik:I hate the tekaning by the PTI even before the actual SOC lesson starts!