hm...unless mindef reviewed the policy that Pes C is no longer being excused from light duties?Originally posted by duotiga83:they want them to be certified carry arms and field camp......
aiya, si guan jiu hao.Originally posted by Gordonator:isn't it weird seeing a lao jiao PES C 3SG been taught by a newbie platoon sergeant or sec com? The lao jiao PES C 3SG probably is older and will have seen more know more stuff than the PS/sec com.
Hey, it's fun telling your PS how to PROPERLY clean the rifle, and also tell them that all the things they did with the 120mm mortar in SISPEC, were wrong. Fun to see jaws drop and getting a free kopi in response.Originally posted by Gordonator:isn't it weird seeing a lao jiao PES C 3SG been taught by a newbie platoon sergeant or sec com? The lao jiao PES C 3SG probably is older and will have seen more know more stuff than the PS/sec com.
exactly. scrap the system i say.Originally posted by gnoik:PES C pple recourse le also no use. They are still not combat fit.
Is your friend a technician?Originally posted by Unknown_X:lol. i agree recourse for pes c is a waste of time. my fren currently in recourse. den excused stay in. everyday after dinner go home. next morning by 745 must reach coy line. not very difficult for him since he stay east. he complain everyday go back slp and attend lessons nia. when he not around, his section cannot survive w/o his expertise, so his section head called his coy OC and allow him to come back unit for 1 week. so funny sia.
wa.. now SISPEC got teach 120mm mortar one ah?Originally posted by LazerLordz:Hey, it's fun telling your PS how to PROPERLY clean the rifle, and also tell them that all the things they did with the 120mm mortar in SISPEC, were wrong. Fun to see jaws drop and getting a free kopi in response.
Not to mention having a great spec's night out at the mess, drinks all round.And we smuggled the other ranks in too.
all boys must certified carry SARS/M16Originally posted by duotiga83:they want them to be certified carry arms and field camp......
i did not complete either......either thru ptpt-bmt or recourse-bmt...only did til IA test and assembling of rifle and med ......but i did not pass and still ORD......Originally posted by Unknown_X:laserlord: nope, my fren is in public affairs section. in charge of alot of publicity things. and he the most laojiao. knows how to handle alot of programs for pic and vid editing. and my unit/camp in charge of saf parade this year. so need his help.
duotiga83: i completed bmt with a dislocated shoulder. i nv did range, but passed the IA tests and stripping and assembling of rifle. counted as can handle?
not really. some never ever worn a no.4 before.Originally posted by duotiga83:all boys must certified carry SARS/M16
i mean their ideal term........logical wise.....cannot reach 100%Originally posted by Gordonator:not really. some never ever worn a no.4 before.
I tink some dun even noe how to tie their bootlaces!Originally posted by Gordonator:not really. some never ever worn a no.4 before.
all ranks can wear no.3.Originally posted by gnoik:I tink some dun even noe how to tie their bootlaces!
But PES C can wear no 3 mehz?
No. I mean PES C. Not ranks.Originally posted by Gordonator:all ranks can wear no.3.
now all ranks can wear no.3 regardless of PES status. heck, some even 1st day of enlistment got issued no.3 already.Originally posted by gnoik:No. I mean PES C. Not ranks.
In my time, only PES E can wear no. 3