of course bo chup lah.Originally posted by nightzip:Let's say if the two outside istana guards witness a pickpocket or snatch thief event occur and someone shouted thief thief, should they help? or they stand guard still since its their duty. And baring in mind that if he would to go pursue the thief or help out, the gates are always open and people could then sneak in and do terrorist activities etc.
endure!Originally posted by monkeybusiness:got a qn...
wat if they wanna sneeze?
so sadOriginally posted by Deunamist:endure!
the guards are the least of any would-be infiltrators problems...the istana is guarded by gurkhas and dogs in the inside tooOriginally posted by nightzip:so what's their SOP or ROA? that is their main job is only concerned with people getting in and out of the gate?
seems like there is only 2 guards at the gate at one time, like very few leh..is that enough or is there a large gaurd house near the gate??
You mean that idea never came to your mind?Originally posted by nightzip:Ohh...so they only for show one.
They bo chup, cos at any given time are is at least (the most i seen is 4) 1 police officer walking around the gate ....Originally posted by nightzip:Let's say if the two outside istana guards witness a pickpocket or snatch thief event occur and someone shouted thief thief, should they help? or they stand guard still since its their duty. And baring in mind that if he would to go pursue the thief or help out, the gates are always open and people could then sneak in and do terrorist activities etc.
they jz nsf so nsf pay...Originally posted by alwaysdisturbed:wonder wats their payroll...
nsf? sure?Originally posted by gd4u:They bo chup, cos at any given time are is at least (the most i seen is 4) 1 police officer walking around the gate ....
I think these guards are just NSF ...
they r jus nsf MPsOriginally posted by alwaysdisturbed:nsf? sure?
tot they r some elite or wat...
erm, i always see that...Originally posted by Gordonator:got 1 time i past by the isatna, i saw one of te guards chit chatting with the police officer.
they are not allowed to eat, drink, sleep or walk away from their post. they will normally have a drink, visit the toilet before their duties starts.Originally posted by NT2:do they drink water? where is the nearest toilet for them?
oh....like fasting laOriginally posted by Gordonator:they are not allowed to eat, drink, sleep or walk away from their post. they will normally have a drink, visit the toilet before their duties starts.
What if they suddenly feel like pang sah? LL had to tahan arh?Originally posted by Gordonator:they are not allowed to eat, drink, sleep or walk away from their post. they will normally have a drink, visit the toilet before their duties starts.