Confirm bo? I not yet clear my work year IPPT leh.Originally posted by Ah Cek:once u r in MR list, u r already a civilian le.
no need bother by IPPT liaoz.
happy eating and sleeping!
oh ya, hv to clear this work year's IPPT.Originally posted by Manager433:Confirm bo? I not yet clear my work year IPPT leh.
Certificate of Appreciation. I wonder will I get my remaining S$300 progress package on the spot. If not, then I'll shout out loudly on the spot.....Originally posted by ryangian:1 question, what is a COA... thks
Just a note - COA and MR may be different. My unit has completed 13 year cycle and all have COA. But we have not recieved any official posting to MR (which may be another letter, at another time). You have to check with your individual unit about this.Originally posted by Manager433:One question:
I'll be getting my COA on 19th May next month. I was inform to go back to my unit ( in civilian ) in the afternoon to receive my COA ( meaning I'll be in Mindef Reserve ). I'm 33 turning 34 in August. Do I still have to book my usual IPPT and go for IPPT till I reach the age of 40?
Originally posted by Manager433:Progress package is status as of Dec. 2005. A mentioned, although I have completed 13 year cycle, received my COA, but not got official MR status yet, so not considered for full $400. May need to carry on a little longer.
Certificate of Appreciation. I wonder will I get my remaining S$300 progress package on the spot. If not, then I'll shout out loudly on the spot.....
[b]WHERE IS MY MONEY?
7th dec 1994.Originally posted by Gordonator:33 years old is still young.
manager433 how old u ORD?
So do u still go for ur IPPT??????Originally posted by bcoy:Just a note - COA and MR may be different. My unit has completed 13 year cycle and all have COA. But we have not recieved any official posting to MR (which may be another letter, at another time). You have to check with your individual unit about this.
Yes, that was what I thought at first. However, when I raised some questions about this - I was told that of some "administrative work" to be done before officially moving to MR status. Also, there was another operational reason given, I cannot discuss it here - so not in MR yet, even though I have the COA.Originally posted by Unknown_X:COA - cert of appreciation. when get COA and go MR liao, means don't need to ippt or rt if u have already booked one before. but sometimes depend on unit, may want u to clear RT even if u have MR. but quite rare.
if u kena notified by unit to do ippt or rt, ask them to print a page from the system called IRIS(i think) as prove. cuz it will state u as ippr/rt ineligible.
progess package money not SAF handle one, have to call the 1800 thingy and ask.
bcoy - when u get COA, it means u posted to MR already. when u went to collect it, did they mention anything abt MR? wat does yr 13 cycle year means?
anyway jus for info, if u guys HK trg within a year, it counts as 1 only. so dont be too happy when u have completed so many HK trg.
from a guy in G1 br.
Not booked for this work year, wait and see about my status.Originally posted by Manager433:So do u still go for ur IPPT??????
admin work? maybe yr unit s1 br lazy? lol. talking abt operational reason den i'm not sure le. maybe yr unit is army asset lor. like some combat engineers unit. maybe u can call the new NS helpline and ask ba. ask whether u r eligible for MR. quite easy to check whether eligible for s1 or g1 br ppl.Originally posted by bcoy:Yes, that was what I thought at first. However, when I raised some questions about this - I was told that of some "administrative work" to be done before officially moving to MR status. Also, there was another operational reason given, I cannot discuss it here - so not in MR yet, even though I have the COA.
13 year cycle is the reservist training cycle in the past. Currently, its 10 years. Even though I have finish my 13 year cycle, I do not get the full $400 (as of Dec 2005).
Be careful, because, if the progress package is only available this year and not promised for subsequent years, then you may not get the $400 loh....since PP is only started this year. then if your MR status is activated after this year then no money.Originally posted by bcoy:Yes, that was what I thought at first. However, when I raised some questions about this - I was told that of some "administrative work" to be done before officially moving to MR status. Also, there was another operational reason given, I cannot discuss it here - so not in MR yet, even though I have the COA.
13 year cycle is the reservist training cycle in the past. Currently, its 10 years. Even though I have finish my 13 year cycle, I do not get the full $400 (as of Dec 2005).
Originally posted by bcoy:Not booked for this work year, wait and see about my status.
You are lucky, collect COA in civilian dress. We had to go out in the field to get our COA.
I like to know especially I temporary E9L9 until next year. My permanent status is C9L2 but had not gone to any reservist.Originally posted by Manager433:One question:
I'll be getting my COA on 19th May next month. I was inform to go back to my unit ( in civilian ) in the afternoon to receive my COA ( meaning I'll be in Mindef Reserve ). I'm 33 turning 34 in August. Do I still have to book my usual IPPT and go for IPPT till I reach the age of 40?
Wat I know, my colleagues also C9 downgrade due to injuries during ICT. And they r now 40 yrs old still not yet receive any letters of COA from Mindef.Originally posted by will4:I like to know especially I temporary E9L9 until next year. My permanent status is C9L2 but had not gone to any reservist.
Can Army extend ur reservist liablity beyond forty?
I see n u from Armour? Ur rank?Originally posted by Manager433:Wat I know, my colleagues also C9 downgrade due to injuries during ICT. And they r now 40 yrs old still not yet receive any letters of COA from Mindef.