u got a problem with worker party issitOriginally posted by Mospeada:maybe u can suggest to ur MP...dun go to WP for this...
u need at least a full A level cert or diploma and above.Originally posted by pierre^^:u got a problem with worker party issit![]()
not at all...Originally posted by pierre^^:u got a problem with worker party issit![]()
need at least a full A level cert or diploma to be in WP?Originally posted by Ah Cek:u need at least a full A level cert or diploma and above.
can see below link for more info:
http://www.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=62698
nb la!Originally posted by Mospeada:need at least a full A level cert or diploma to be in WP?
i din know that![]()
ah cek...mai kk hor....Originally posted by Ah Cek:nb la!
meant for threadstarter la.
quote sala...pai seh
by the time u finish the part time diploma course, ORD loh.Originally posted by vito_corleone:do you need a diploma or a lvl cert to try for ocs? or can people with no diploma or a lvl cert aim for ocs also? lets say if you take a part time diploma course after bmt after that can "upgrade" to officer?![]()
probably.Originally posted by ^spidee^:Do recruits with degrees have a higher chance of going to OCS?
Hi vito,Originally posted by vito_corleone:do you need a diploma or a lvl cert to try for ocs? or can people with no diploma or a lvl cert aim for ocs also? lets say if you take a part time diploma course after bmt after that can "upgrade" to officer?![]()
what about CDO mono intakes?Originally posted by pwnz0r:It is not necessary to be A level or Dip to go OCS. They key thing is getting to BMTC. If you mono-intake, then no chance whatsoever. Usually, N, O levelers and ITE will go mono intake. There are some O levels who go to poly but drop out get to go BMTC. So your chance is limited in that aspect.
air levels, dip or any equivelent cert from overseas is a MUST to qualify for ocsOriginally posted by pwnz0r:It is not necessary to be A level or Dip to go OCS. They key thing is getting to BMTC. If you mono-intake, then no chance whatsoever. Usually, N, O levelers and ITE will go mono intake. There are some O levels who go to poly but drop out get to go BMTC. So your chance is limited in that aspect.
U no diploma or a lvl cert? So stupidOriginally posted by vito_corleone:do you need a diploma or a lvl cert to try for ocs? or can people with no diploma or a lvl cert aim for ocs also? lets say if you take a part time diploma course after bmt after that can "upgrade" to officer?![]()
Thats bloody mean. You fcking brillant lar, can come here and call people stupid. Paper qualifications have little to do with intelligence across the peeps I've met.Originally posted by zhjjhz888:U no diploma or a lvl cert? So stupid![]()
I've seen that before, it's actually damn stupid, those idiots can't tell what a high school diploma is..Originally posted by kivichio:Actually I got into OCS without either an A Level or Diploma. I studied overseas so when I first got into BMT and they segregated all those with differernt academic backgrounds, I was grouped into the P6-8 and below bunch (with all my good hokkien bing friends). They didn't recognize what a high school diploma was so they grouped me into the lowest classification. I nearly got away with it, but my OC forced me to go down for the Sit-Test.
So long story short, if your OC recommends you, can go in one. I know one other chap who was homeschooled and he got into OCS. So I don't think there's a hard and fast rule that one you have to have an A-Level/Diploma minimum to get in. Otherwise we certainly wouldn't.
CDO will go thru the following: (May be old info, since the NS period is now 2 years instead of 2.5 years)Originally posted by storm_freaky13:what about CDO mono intakes?
Heard that CDO also quite slack.. No more "games" to play overnight.Originally posted by Master -_-:now OCS like so slack sia![]()
not like last time hor wuming![]()
Originally posted by Master -_-:now OCS like so slack sia![]()
not like last time hor wuming![]()