I observed some of the sergeant also white horse.Originally posted by tiggersgd:'good' leaders or gu niangs? prove it then we'll talk. otherwise, don't need to use the white horse term.
It's a joke, dude.Originally posted by tiggersgd:that's considered bribery. n mostly will turn out to be zhu peng gou you.
lunch in saf is FOC. unless ur talking abt after booking out...
wah sembawang road. shiok ah. i stay at sembawang rd, but at selarang camp. so far. u which camp?Originally posted by LazerLordz:It's a joke, dude.
Nah..me and my mates always go out for lunch.
Cookhouse is for the days where there's heavy workload or someone feels lazy to drive out.
We're very flexible.After all, Sembawang Road is full of eating places.
Used be from NSDC.Originally posted by Unknown_X:wah sembawang road. shiok ah. i stay at sembawang rd, but at selarang camp. so far. u which camp?
I have never ever heard of such cases.Originally posted by Stooky:Aren;t they afraid that some of the recruits might be gangsters? then after bookout the gangster recruit call his gang go n whack up the sergeant or 2LT...
got such thing ever happen before?
I think if the recruit reported ur fren to Provost, ur fren confirmed kena investigation n may be charged for ill treatment.Originally posted by Blue Stardust:Till now i still remember one of my close friend...who become a BMT 3SG.( that is few years back then)
Told me straight in my face...
" During rifle firing, i kicked one of my recruit who don't know how to shoot.
Trained him so many time also don't know...and i feel so shok...after kicking him many times..."( and he still can smile at me...)
Upon hearing this...i so angry and walked away...asking myself how can he do such thing on recruit...
Lucky recruits did not use the damn rifle to shoot him.
he still in tekong BMTOriginally posted by Hellraiza:anyone any idea where LHL son posted to?
With techonology being advanced, the recruit could inform PRovost thru email thru SG government directory.Originally posted by monoslayer:i noe of one ps from a bmtc coy kena charged for ill-treatment of his recruits.. happened abt 2 yrs back..
proper channel leh.. must observe chain of command..Originally posted by will4:With techonology being advanced, the recruit could inform PRovost thru email thru SG government directory.
Provost contact no also available at Mindef website.
tis is nothing loh.. the ps tat i noe was worse den tis.. imagine his recruits even cry in their sleep loh.. haiz..Originally posted by I_love_my_toilet:I roughly heard this...
Got 1 BMT sarge
Knock his recruits down and maintain in push up position only
Then he went into the office read storybooks
Heng heng one big shot saw the recruits.
Tat BMT sarge was court martial and sent to DB.
True ? Or any1 heard ?
I also like to observe the chain of command. What happned if the recruit's direct superior is the one bullying him?Originally posted by monoslayer:proper channel leh.. must observe chain of command..
pc interviewOriginally posted by will4:I also like to observe the chain of command. What happned if the recruit's direct superior is the one bullying him?
Please explain to us.
Originally posted by tiggersgd:*paste pink ic on forehead* *march around half-fark*
read till here...and
[b]why should i be afraid of white horses if i'm doing what is necessary for these 'chao' white horses (esp. keng ones n of course there're real gd ones) to survive during times of war (provided they're not cowards to desert)?
as long as i'm accountable to my responsibilities and actions i don't see how i can be implicated in these unnecessary issues.
make me think some white horses here...
"and when u r in the army, i dun care if u have what gang outside...inside here, u r all under one gang, wearing greens, all chao botaks and u'll better not play play with me! is that clear!"[/b]
If the PC, PS or Sect Comd never liked this particular recruit?Originally posted by monoslayer:pc interview
There was a case of a 3sgt in Bravo Coy in sch 1 in early-mid 2004 kicking a recruit's abdomen area when the recruit was hanging on the chinup bar. Apparently the 3sgt was pissed off with him abt something. got sent to DB fr quite long. Heard from Bravo coy friendOriginally posted by I_love_my_toilet:I roughly heard this...
Got 1 BMT sarge
Knock his recruits down and maintain in push up position only
Then he went into the office read storybooks
Heng heng one big shot saw the recruits.
Tat BMT sarge was court martial and sent to DB.
True ? Or any1 heard ?
he was bravo platoon 4 ps.. no DB lah.. during investigation a lot of rumours speculating tat he will go DB, demoted, blah blah blah.. end up jus 28 days SOL in tekong island.. not soon after his SOL, promoted to 2SG liaoz..Originally posted by Moonstriker:There was a case of a 3sgt in Bravo Coy in sch 1 in early-mid 2004 kicking a recruit's abdomen area when the recruit was hanging on the chinup bar. Apparently the 3sgt was pissed off with him abt something. got sent to DB fr quite long. Heard from Bravo coy friend
I really cannot understand how come these sergeant or officers brutal towards the recruits?Originally posted by monoslayer:he was bravo platoon 4 ps.. no DB lah.. during investigation a lot of rumours speculating tat he will go DB, demoted, blah blah blah.. end up jus 28 days SOL in tekong island.. not soon after his SOL, promoted to 2SG liaoz..
NOT following the chain of command is the FASTEST way of getting things done, trust me. Following usually means 6 months to pass the news to the top, and another 6 months to pass the reply back. While i was waiting for my contract to be approved (7 months with no news) i got damn pissed and approached my CO during the Base Cohesion Day (do keep in mind it's not often i get to see him, as iOriginally posted by monoslayer:proper channel leh.. must observe chain of command..
Precisely.Originally posted by Hellraiza:NOT following the chain of command is the FASTEST way of getting things done, trust me. Following usually means 6 months to pass the news to the top, and another 6 months to pass the reply back. While i was waiting for my contract to be approved (7 months with no news) i got damn pissed and approached my CO during the Base Cohesion Day (do keep in mind it's not often i get to see him, as i
was in one of a few subunits under Base Command) and asked him about it. That very same afternoon he called me up and told me my application form was in base 2IC's office, and he was in China for nearly 2 months!