nevermind...i can use mine 9 years longer...Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):KNN.. no wonder my coc.k is longer and thicker... hmmm.. god is fair afterall
You will need to change more than the butt to allow it to eject from the other side. You will need to change the bolt carrier group as well dun you?Originally posted by Ristar:there is another 'butt' for the SAR21 that enables it to eject spent cartridges from the left.
at least that is wat my SISPEC instructors told me.
i thought mostly the magazine will be put inside the SBO? don't think they will load the magazine, be it empty or not.Originally posted by martin_lim85:not good for RP of duty guard if some terrorist sees that they are loaded with empty mag
Erhhh... if you have been back to camp lately, they all have magazines in their rifes while they are on gaurd duty. Been that way for a while now.Originally posted by Gordonator:i thought mostly the magazine will be put inside the SBO? don't think they will load the magazine, be it empty or not.
lol what do u expect? Made In SgOriginally posted by Gordonator:i wonder why the engineers didn't think of this when they design the rifle.
empty mag loaded in rifle while ur mag of 5 rds is kept safely in ur sbo.. u will only load ur mag in case of emergency (eg, intruder) n follow the ROE..Originally posted by insouciant:Erhhh... if you have been back to camp lately, they all have magazines in their rifes while they are on gaurd duty. Been that way for a while now.
BullSh|t...Originally posted by Gordonator:SAR21 is more suitable for right handlers as they don't have a deflector for it yet.
u mean all camps practise that now? and are the magazine loaded?Originally posted by insouciant:Erhhh... if you have been back to camp lately, they all have magazines in their rifes while they are on gaurd duty. Been that way for a while now.
other than to wayang, don't understand what's the point in loading an empty magazine. it just wastes time to unload and load a loaded magazine if situation justified the use of firearms.Originally posted by monoslayer:empty mag loaded in rifle while ur mag of 5 rds is kept safely in ur sbo.. u will only load ur mag in case of emergency (eg, intruder) n follow the ROE..
dun thinks so lah. its kinda stupid to point a sar21 empty loaded when ppl can see the mag is not even loaded with ammo.Originally posted by Gordonator:u mean all camps practise that now? and are the magazine loaded?
I assumed it was like the AUG?Originally posted by Ristar:bolt carrier group? why?
i am not a scientist, but how will changing it affect the cartridge? its just the ejection port that matters wat.
and thats wat my instructors said la, and they din say anything abt the bolt carrier group.
What firing positions have you tried? Tried firing from the left side of a wall? Prone, etc?Originally posted by erijazz:BullSh|t...
SAR21 need not to have a external deflector as the design already consider that, the empty catrigdes will eject forward unlike the M16 (to the rear) and Ultimax 100 (to the right).
I had demonstrate to the range conducting officer once that it is safe to fire with left hand and its perfectly alright. Guess what? I am not even a left handler... Even my guys (left handlers) find it comfortable to fire with left hand.
SAR21 is design for both left and right hand firers, it is the current right handler commanders have no confidence in it due to their negative mental model/mindset, to play safe, they just forbids people to fire it with left hand so that their arsh is cover...