I can answer your question...If a civilian is rule to to a military personnel...The only outcome is Lan Lan....I encounter before during last year NDP.....My partner and I wan assigned to close a section of road for the mobile colunm....Then suddenly a middle age auntie walk towards us and told us off.......Both of us lan lan let her scold...Like a cock like that......Because she say if we seal up the road, costomer can t park outside of HER resturant.....Originally posted by mhcampboy:I went to visit my old camp. i stayed till the guard duty personnels took over the duty from RP.i was rushing and having my mood swings
then...when i went to change pass... the 2sg sitting on the desk was just day dreaming. i stood there for good 6 secs...before finally..i use my pass and tap on the counter repeatedly to gain his attention.
he took out my ic...look at it...and ask me where im from. i told him..im going off... and give my ic back.
waaa...he told me off lei... he said...next time can ask nicely and not be rude. harlow...i told him u were day dreaming...
the way he raise his voice at me maciam like im in the wrong like tat. lucky my friend was the div DO tat time...i told him what happened...
hmm anyway....if a civilian is rude to military personnel...whats the outcome?? and likewise...??
I had this colleauge, a medical clerk in charge of arranging FFI n medical appointment for the reservist. I came into his room to get something n heardOriginally posted by MGGUN:I can answer your question...If a civilian is rule to to a military personnel...The only outcome is Lan Lan....I encounter before during last year NDP.....My partner and I wan assigned to close a section of road for the mobile colunm....Then suddenly a middle age auntie walk towards us and told us off.......Both of us lan lan let her scold...Like a cock like that......Because she say if we seal up the road, costomer can t park outside of HER resturant.....
Walau me super tulan....but what can I do....Suck thump let her scold......
U should inform the auntie"This is a national event, there is nothing I can do, if u like, maybe I let u talk to my superior"Originally posted by MGGUN:I can answer your question...If a civilian is rule to to a military personnel...The only outcome is Lan Lan....I encounter before during last year NDP.....My partner and I wan assigned to close a section of road for the mobile colunm....Then suddenly a middle age auntie walk towards us and told us off.......Both of us lan lan let her scold...Like a cock like that......Because she say if we seal up the road, costomer can t park outside of HER resturant.....
Walau me super tulan....but what can I do....Suck thump let her scold......
I read the other time in a forum, there is a mother barged into a unit cause her son had been sentenced to DB n created a hell. The police had to stepOriginally posted by Aveme:lol you better watch your words,later you get sued for criminal intimidation to a civil servant (NSman also civil servant you know)
haha yup,if so the mum is lucky as action could actually be taken on her if the authorities really wanted to. A certain someone is not so luckyOriginally posted by will4:I read the other time in a forum, there is a mother barged into a unit cause her son had been sentenced to DB n created a hell. The police had to step
in to chase her out of the unit.
My colleuage an IPPT clerk used to be sent to in process those rervist n one day during in process, one of the reservists started to make noise, not sureOriginally posted by Aveme:haha yup,if so the mum is lucky as action could actually be taken on her if the authorities really wanted to. A certain someone is not so lucky
I did tell her this lor...then she say even any big event the police don t even dare to seal off the road.....walau she think her brother is MM goh.........Hope that her business will be super bad lor............scold us for half an hour.....so many ppl watching at us very malu lor......Originally posted by will4:U should inform the auntie"This is a national event, there is nothing I can do, if u like, maybe I let u talk to my superior"
This event is different other event n u ask her"What u really want me to do to help u?"Originally posted by MGGUN:I did tell her this lor...then she say even any big event the police don t even dare to seal off the road.....walau she think her brother is MM goh.........Hope that her business will be super bad lor............scold us for half an hour.....so many ppl watching at us very malu lor......
I like to comment there is a case against the 2IC of Maju FCC cause he used vulgar language during a RT session n this caused somebody to complain to Mindef.Originally posted by adamteo:put it this way, captains and or colonels were very polite even to civilians..so what u think?
quite shiok when the officers address me as Mr Teo when i was in one of the NDP committees..muahaha...
on a serious note, if civilians complain to mindef, the guy will die jiat liak...let it be lah...all of us went thru' NS, u know how frustrating it can be at times..
which is the same thing i tell my officer frens, why go all the way to charge a poor fellow for small offences, u might meet him again outside next time, and u might even be working under him...live and let live..
which reminds me of a NSmen fren who's daughter happens to be the gf of one of the officers...hahaha...same unit some more...damn funny..
a 2SG in a guardhouse? ah ya, must be condemned 1 lah.Originally posted by mhcampboy:then...when i went to change pass... the 2sg sitting on the desk was just day dreaming. i stood there for good 6 secs...before finally..i use my pass and tap on the counter repeatedly to gain his attention.
Originally posted by Gordonator:a 2SG in a guardhouse? ah ya, must be condemned 1 lah.
Your side different mah.Originally posted by Gordonator:a 2SG in a guardhouse? ah ya, must be condemned 1 lah.
maybe laa...cos the entire bn was at brunei that time. left only the ...well...cocck up ones...hahahOriginally posted by BlUe G@rF|eLd:
those everytime do time cork up wan... end up there lor.... all the hantah kaki wan...
adopt the GEMS system.Any desk IC with more than 10 in one day, gets 1 day off.Originally posted by Gordonator:next time ask School of Provost to conduct customer service course to the MPs and RPs since they interact with civilians everyday.