Wear smart no 4 n they inspect ur thing whether in order. Which unit u going to for ur basic training?Originally posted by Uncle_MooMoo:Can someone explain to me what exactly you do during a "standby bed" inspection?
My friend told me not to bring too much because we have to do that, but I have a lot I want to bring cause I'll be in mono-PTP and want to see how to deal with standby bed. thanks.
Ya the toothbursh , the soap and the toothpaste is for display purposes....then your no.4 must fold properly and cupboard must be very clean tip top condition.....Originally posted by Uncle_MooMoo:Can someone explain to me what exactly you do during a "standby bed" inspection?
My friend told me not to bring too much because we have to do that, but I have a lot I want to bring cause I'll be in mono-PTP and want to see how to deal with standby bed. thanks.
mono intake PTP need to bring in a lot of things meh?Originally posted by Uncle_MooMoo:Can someone explain to me what exactly you do during a "standby bed" inspection?
what is pasar malam?Originally posted by Xcert:mono intake PTP need to bring in a lot of things meh?
PTP phase...ur fulltime occupation is to exercise thats all...
anyway...stand-by-bed...like the name suggests...is to stand by ur bed...with ur locker opened and ur things arranged in a certain order...things inside ur locker drawer is not subjected to inspection...so is the bottom rack of the locker...the rest of the locker...and ur bed and bunk must be in order and clean...
dun bring too much things is in case U kenna pasar malam...
Originally posted by fudgester:Let's just say this:
Stand-by bed is generally synonymous with tekan sessions.
Just take it as extra PT. It helps to think positive.
Kiang jiu ho.....mai gey kiang......Originally posted by BÃ¥seline:
It is esp so during the BMT. It will enhance your mental and physical aspects greatly.
The all-for-one, one-for-all mentality will drilled into all recruits. It will teach all not to be 'outstanding'...follow SOP, follow instructions..simple as that. Mai Gey Kiang. Toothbrush face which direction..please follow accordingly.
"Movement very slow, sit up position CHANGE!"Originally posted by BÃ¥seline:Some things u will hear during standby-bed:
"Why there's FOOD in the locker????"
"Why you so SPECIAL???"
"Knock down TWENTY!!!"
"Did I say RECOVER??? Another TWENTY!!!"
Maybe u guys can add more... forgot my 'history' liao.
Something my Sarg has a 'fetish' abt...Originally posted by ditzy:"Movement very slow, sit up position CHANGE!"
Haha.That's true.Originally posted by gnoik:It is irritating to have a standby area after fieldcamp/major exercise.
in a normal pasar malam...things are displayed out nicely for people to see...in army pasar malam...same idea...everything that belongs to U except the cupboard and bed frame is to be downstairs...displayed for inspection...Originally posted by Stooky:what is pasar malam?
"U F**KIN C*** B**!!"Originally posted by BÃ¥seline:Some things u will hear during standby-bed:
"Why there's FOOD in the locker????"
"Why you so SPECIAL???"
"Knock down TWENTY!!!"
"Did I say RECOVER??? Another TWENTY!!!"
Maybe u guys can add more... forgot my 'history' liao.
last time i my OC conduct stand by area... e whole platoon didnt kena a single mistake...Originally posted by Ah Cek:there is nothing u can do it right for all stand-bys.
sure got fault one.
juz go thru the motion. dun waste time and effort.