If u so good, then u becum a medic bahz!Originally posted by Stooky:at medical centre or outfield...either happened to u or u witness it
eg. eat-snake medics...when u wanna report sick, u cant find any of them to tend to u, or they do things very slowly or show u black face...or they screw up.
or those medics who take ur blood but cant find vein, then end up have to kenna poke a few times.
or those lousy medics who don't know how to dress a wound properly, or don't know how to react quickly n appropriately in an emergency
+1Originally posted by gnoik:If u so good, then u becum a medic bahz!
Apparently , Medics get very busy when there are Exercises, Outfields , Morning Runs, IPPT ,SOC ,Etc. (people report sick more during these period)Originally posted by Rockhound:+1
1.dont bother reporting sick at 11-12...cos medics all getting ready for lunch...
2.PACES is freaking slow at times
3.If u report sick and there are many others who report sick at the same time as u...dont expect too much VIP treatment...
4. dont bother reporting sick at 4pm-5pm cos they are getting ready to go back
5.have u bothered to put ure feet in the medic shoes?
6.If u see chao keng troopers on a daily basis....being nice is thrown out of the window
1. For every eat-snake medic that you see, remember that there are many other good medics who do their job as best as they can be it in the medical center or outfield.Originally posted by Stooky:at medical centre or outfield...either happened to u or u witness it
eg. eat-snake medics...when u wanna report sick, u cant find any of them to tend to u, or they do things very slowly or show u black face...or they screw up.
or those medics who take ur blood but cant find vein, then end up have to kenna poke a few times.
or those lousy medics who don't know how to dress a wound properly, or don't know how to react quickly n appropriately in an emergency
i like polite patients....Originally posted by khk:[quote]Originally posted by fudgester:
[b]
1. For every eat-snake medic that you see, remember that there are many other good medics who do their job as best as they can be it in the medical center or outfield.
yah...dun deny the fact tt there r good medics out there... but seems like having good attitude n service is not the pt... seen many good medics go unrecognised, but f***** ones becoming 3SG, just because they haf better skills... but they r super arrogant n treat patients like dirt
wahh...care to share more about the incident? how you got shot and how does it feelOriginally posted by dork3d:Me remembered me had a super blur medic who attended to me while me substained an injury during a live-firing exercise back in 1996...
Me was shot in the leg by a 5.56 cal round near the knee, so my knee was blasted... While waiting for a heli medi-evac, there's a medic who got freaked out after seeing my leg and was instructed to give me a drip by the MO... Instead, he was shaken from the sight and didn't react to MO's instructions... Then the MO shaked him a bit and asked if he's okie, he was still in a trance... The medic's hands were shaking so badly that me told the MO that the medic might poke wrongly... Afterwhich, the medic was asked to step aside while the MO and the senior Medic Spec attended to me...
And the worst thing was this super blur medic sat onto a drip needle that he left on the stretcher...
lucky tt time i nt so sway....Originally posted by octega:Haha, kena once before, during blood test, the medic poke my left arm so many times liao cannot find the vein then switch to right arm, poke so many times again.
I asked "so how?"
medic "err....wait ah...." he went to get the senior medic.
wala! one time can liao. I feel like training arm for the medic.
how did that happened? any tips on how to avoid it happening?Originally posted by dork3d:Me remembered me had a super blur medic who attended to me while me substained an injury during a live-firing exercise back in 1996...
Me was shot in the leg by a 5.56 cal round near the knee, so my knee was blasted... While waiting for a heli medi-evac, there's a medic who got freaked out after seeing my leg and was instructed to give me a drip by the MO... Instead, he was shaken from the sight and didn't react to MO's instructions... Then the MO shaked him a bit and asked if he's okie, he was still in a trance... The medic's hands were shaking so badly that me told the MO that the medic might poke wrongly... Afterwhich, the medic was asked to step aside while the MO and the senior Medic Spec attended to me...
And the worst thing was this super blur medic sat onto a drip needle that he left on the stretcher...