enlighten me...but what are "huan na kias"?Originally posted by wonderamazement:From what i've seen, most of the time it would usually be the "huan na kias" that would be wearing all these....For instance, i saw this guy wearing the SAF combat boots with jeans and some cut up the pants till it becomes bermudas, some kids use the jockey caps while riding among their bicycle gangs... Wait till we see some fella using the SBO in public
a different race peopleOriginally posted by R3SsH|n:enlighten me...but what are "huan na kias"?
The topic is about wearing the uniform as civilian clothing... rags and pots is different thing no?Originally posted by subzero77:i gav 2 n half yrs to sg arm bloody forces! cant i use some of those no4, vest, etc as rags????? helmets as pots????
they just threw it away? what a waste.Originally posted by Hellraiza:Interesting, the "wastefully expending" part. When i first enlisted (Navy), we were all issued number 4, goretex boots, but no goretex...once my mates all passed out (i OOC lah) they threw away all their number 4, and get this, their GORETEX BOOTS which had never chiong sua before! Knn i didn't know i would be posted to Army, if not i would kio all their bloody boots and make a killing at beach road, or at least keep for myself... Really alot leh! Imagine 40+ pairs of goretex boots, gone just like that...sigh.
I used no.4 to play airsoft...Originally posted by martin_lim85:
ware no4 play paintball good idea
if e person is a NSF or regular, wil get charge if caught by MP... but if e person ORD liao, he can even wear SBO go shoppin...Originally posted by Stooky:i see some people who go n alter the no.4 pants into either shorts or bermudas, n then wearing it in public with t-shirts...
or people in civilian in public go n wear jockey cap.
is it illegal or what? why do people want to do such things? no money to buy proper pants is it?
n another thing is that i think some people use no.3 shoes as working shoes with their working attire.
Originally posted by tt3:
[b]
if e person is a NSF or regular, wil get charge if caught by MP... but if e person ORD liao, den he can wear wateva he wan, no.4 pants, shirt, SBO...b]
Martin r u one of the guys inside?Originally posted by martin_lim85:
ware no4 play paintball good idea
sorry not me lah. too garang/wayang just for paintball like that came across this pic in friendster and one of them is a officerOriginally posted by gnoik:Martin r u one of the guys inside?
i hope u dont do it man, one day u might gonna need itOriginally posted by subzero77:i gav 2 n half yrs to sg arm bloody forces! cant i use some of those no4, vest, etc as rags????? helmets as pots????