Nope...the pace of the song this yr is slow n boring...not celebratory at all. the manner they do the MV is also lousy....little effects being used...merely video clips of people in singapore.Originally posted by mr_sotong:at least it is better than the year b4..
www.ndp.org.sgOriginally posted by gd4u:bugdet mah, so cheap MV lor, btw, where u watch n hear the MV n song, got link ??
Originally posted by kwlee:any sar rifle drill from today's saf day parade?

He is the Right Marker.Originally posted by Gordonator:how come the 3rd person from the left, his head is not facing right like the rest?![]()
Lol, the PC may have less seafood to eat next time... the above photo looks funny, especially the faces ...Originally posted by martin_lim85:aiyo today the parade quite funny leh the sar21 was abit funny one i think even PC also got wrong command![]()
all looks damn sian and dun give a damnOriginally posted by gd4u:Lol, the PC may have less seafood to eat next time... the above photo looks funny, especially the faces ...
i think the guy looking forward is my friend.Originally posted by wuming78:
should be. sar 21 without sling. and LBV for the first time.
Originally posted by Weakling86:Sar 21 drills are not as easy it seems. The GOH this yr have to endure long hours of hard work to perfect this new set of drills. Those that did not do it before would not know the trouble it brings. If you look at the rifle, the heavy part is at the laser portion. This causes the rifle to fall forward. All of the guys have to hold it straight and maintain it so tt it does not fall. Next, at the scope, there is a front aperture for aiming without the scope. This thing is sharp, and when rusok is given after a hormat. The front aperture may hook onto the uniform, causing much discomfort while maintaining the rifle straight.
As you all know the senang diri position is with the rifle on the hands. This means that the rifle is on the hand all the way frm marching in all the way to marching out. The Tough part is when the president arrive, the rifle have to held there, straight frm the moment he arrive till marching out. Previous years, the M16 could be place on the ground. Imagine the numbeness as u carry a aprox 4kg rifle, straight and u cannot move at all. After that, they still have to fire the Feu De Joir. The numbness set in, and they still have to perform the Feu De Joir with perfection down to synchronising of firing of weapon.
So before anyone can make fun of the drills, please think deeper. The guys out there are not having a good time either.
are the guys in no. 4 wearing webbing or LBV?Originally posted by gd4u:Hmm, i attended the NDP 206 Family Day ... well, looking at the GOH, it actually looks ok with the SAR-21... The pictures aren't not in gd quality as I was sitting up quite high and max my zoom ...
http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i85/gd4u4788/NDP/IMG_0030.jpg
http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i85/gd4u4788/NDP/ba5d0833.jpg
No fish, prawn also gd mah ...Originally posted by daphnique:OMG. Why you bother to go to the Family Day? Its rather boring and there is no goodies bag nor wet weather program. In addition, the firework is not the high level.
should be today.Originally posted by winnie^_^:when is the preview ah? thanks!
no lah preview is on 29 julOriginally posted by Gordonator:should be today.
no. afterburner increases thrust, doesn't mean it has to reach the speed of sound.Originally posted by Manager433:3 F16 flypast my block with afterburner on. Damn loud but speed not fast leh. I thought any a/c flying wif afterburn on is at the speed of sound?