any offs given?Originally posted by sans-culotte:Last yr i was involved dismantling the grandstand after NDP under hot sun. Whats more shiong than this?
Now who said you can't learn anything useful in the SAF?Originally posted by Fatum:shucking oysters .......
inadvertent sai kang ...
some mess officer ordered oysters for mess party .... went to the seafood wholesale shop and discovered that the oysters were not shucked ....
called the WO ... WO says can you please help shuck them, it'll be too late by the time I was back in camp .... so I roped in the hapless GP car driver as well .....
at least I got to eat some of the oysters too ... and till today, I'm still a champion oyster shucker ....
4 days off. But not for the grandstand only. Include the phonecall to ticket winners, traffic controls. Weekend burnt. So many shit for only 4 days.Originally posted by Gordonator:any offs given?
total how many weekends burnt? weekend as in Saturday only right?Originally posted by sans-culotte:4 days off. But not for the grandstand only. Include the phonecall to ticket winners, traffic controls. Weekend burnt. So many shit for only 4 days.
shout Turn Out loh!Originally posted by CSM:boh lang ah?
i think i long time never do fire picket drill already.Originally posted by monoslayer:shout Turn Out loh!
walao that is very bad. the S3 is abusing his power and never think of the guy's welfare.Originally posted by insouciant:Best I ever saw was this S3 runner that got sent up a rambutan tree to pick rambutans.
Worst part was because the fruits were ripe, the tree had a lot of ants. Poor guy came down with rambutans and covered in ants!
Your story more or less correct except JO replace with RSM. Usually JO kan jiong about area cleaning when RSM/CO want to inspect their bunk or LRI. Usually its LRI la. I rem I help S1 to settle some of his room. He's a nice guy so I dun mind.Originally posted by Hellraiza:Men " sergeant, finish liao"
Spec (proceed to do initial inspection) "cb, why here still got dust, knn rubbish bin never empty. Lucky i check first, if not i kana from CSM...u all cb want o saboh me...better go do one time properly"
Men (kpkb) "ah okay lah"
15 mins later (During which majority smoke out, leaving only a few fellas to kio sai" "sergeant, okay liao."
Spec "okay good u all carry on."
Spec to CSM "encik, settle liao."
CSM proceeds to check "wah eh not bad arh. Okay you go carry on"
Spec "encik can give the men one day off or not, they do quite a good job"
CSM "okay lah can."
Spec to CSM "thanks sir" inside heart thinking "cb then me leh"
CSM to JO "sir ah, the cleaning finish liao"
JO "wah so fast arh, thanks arh encik..CO will be pleased"
1730 going to finish work. JO purposely hang around until CO walk out. "Sir take a look around"
CO "wah, this is so much more better! You're quite efficient i must say" inside thinking "okay lah put this fcuker name up for next promotion board"
JO "no lah sir, this reflects on....(some cock and bull story he learnt in OCS"
END.
nope i find ndp the best. everyday go stadium reach there ard 8am den 4 plus can go back to home. no stay in camp somemore, free kfc lunch/dinner, can walk ard stadium area free n easy when nothing to do. wat sai gang is better than ndp?Originally posted by freedom4ever:i think most of the ppl here will say that NDP is the worst.
to a certain extent i'm gonna agree on this. just think how much money the SAF saved with NSF clerks, drivers, RPs and other admin posts.Originally posted by Ponders:The worse saikang...
NS itself.
Then on NDP itself, all the girls admire you n your uniform and if you lucky enough to have the right contingent or group that has girls of "right age" and you garang enough, can chat the girls up and ask for phone numbers.Originally posted by RaTtY8l:nope i find ndp the best. everyday go stadium reach there ard 8am den 4 plus can go back to home. no stay in camp somemore, free kfc lunch/dinner, can walk ard stadium area free n easy when nothing to do. wat sai gang is better than ndp?
Yah, but from june 16 2005 - aug 9 2005, count lor....Originally posted by Gordonator:total how many weekends burnt? weekend as in Saturday only right?