Larkiun camp is damn lousy.Originally posted by alien09:any of you guys been to ex-lancer in brunei? how's it like arr?
did i mention 56k modem?Originally posted by lwflee:Larkiun camp is damn lousy.
The exercises are boring.
The food is crap
The Scenery is shit
And its damn hot.
Otherwise, its pretty alright.
visit mosque lorOriginally posted by alien09:wah jia lat..i'll be training in brunei for a good 2 wks plus from 9 june to 27 june....then like that, r&r in brunei do what arr?
Are you sure? My group did it one day up, one day down.Originally posted by nightzip:Just imagine you need >4 days to climb up Mt. Biang....(Oh Biang!!!)
and another 2 days to climb down...
I should have volunteered to go Jalan Aman camp, was given the chance.Good pay.Originally posted by Gordonator:it going to be memorable that's for sure. be it good or bad.
visit the king's museum loh... visit the people who live on water loh...Originally posted by thoreldan:visit mosque lor
sadako?Originally posted by Master -_-:dun go to the well
Heartzzz, when you EOT de?Originally posted by Heartzzz:Depends on which camp you are posted to...Makes a whole world of difference!! I was from Jalan Aman Camp in Brunei. Thinks its easily the best overseas camp i was posted to...Air con bunks with water heaters in showers...Everyday slack and wait for meals...How's that? Not to include oversaes allowance....Ha
The other camp (i 4get the name liao) is all about cheonging lor...The bunk is pathetic and there are totally no recreation nearby, so even got book out, also no where to go...haha...So depends which camp you are posted to...