got backing one.. saw it on my colleague when he wore his no 3. it is dark blue in color, but from far look like black.Originally posted by Master -_-:got backing one meh? i seen my platoon mate's badge during OCC like dun have leh backing..
simple, then he not 'alive' lor no combat allowance for himOriginally posted by Master -_-:got backing one meh? i seen my platoon mate's badge during OCC like dun have leh backing..
so u ans alreadyOriginally posted by saline:got backing one.. saw it on my colleague when he wore his no 3. it is dark blue in color, but from far look like black.
he told me it is for currency. that means he can wear the backing for 1 year, unless within that 1 year he clock up a certain hrs of dive time.
only a handful of top performing NCC(sea) cadets from the entire singapore sec skool will be selected to go for the normal diving badge yearly, just like the airborne course. NOT all NCC cadets will go. Likewise for NSF, only regulars (specialist/officers) will be given priority to go for such courses.Originally posted by tyco_mun:Ok ok....i thought there are 2 types of diver's badges. One is the super xiong NDU one, and the other is a simple normal Diver Badge. Wat's the diff between them anyways? And NCC can take but NSF cannot? That's just weird......