Pls lah... me a old soldier , everyone know you can cheat with the MILES ... heard from other unit , their OC kena 'killed' in the first day of contact he just swap his pack with his man to stay alive... back to the Btec thing we even had a MG section with us ... do you think the 4 CDO can do wonders?Originally posted by Gedanken:No kid, that's straight up. Two of us once kept a Guards company pinned down for an afternoon, and we had an umpire next to us watching and making sure everything was kosher. Sorry to disappoint you, but your performance cannot simply be explained by the other guy cheating.
Like I said, spit-and-polish issues such as paperwork aren't a big part of the unit's ethos. Kicking ass, on the other hand, is.
That's the greatest joke!Originally posted by Gedanken:No kid, that's straight up. Two of us once kept a Guards company pinned down for an afternoon, and we had an umpire next to us watching and making sure everything was kosher. Sorry to disappoint you, but your performance cannot simply be explained by the other guy cheating.
Like I said, spit-and-polish issues such as paperwork aren't a big part of the unit's ethos. Kicking ass, on the other hand, is.
Bro, you are lucky to be breathing! The man said 2 cdos can kill a company, 4 cdos can kill a battlion wor!Originally posted by seancannot:Pls lah... me a old soldier , everyone know you can cheat with the MILES ... heard from other unit , their OC kena 'killed' in the first day of contact he just swap his pack with his man to stay alive... back to the Btec thing we even had a MG section with us ... do you think the 4 CDO can do wonders?
Ah, so you're working with second-hand infomation. Nuff said.Originally posted by seancannot:Pls lah... me a old soldier , everyone know you can cheat with the MILES ... heard from other unit , their OC kena 'killed' in the first day of contact he just swap his pack with his man to stay alive... back to the Btec thing we even had a MG section with us ... do you think the 4 CDO can do wonders?
Okay, I'll admit that the Guardsmen made it easy for us that day, walking down that track like it was Orchard Road and giving us plenty of time to identify the chain of command. Within the first few minutes we took down the OC, CSM and PCs, and the rest of them just stayed there for the rest of the afternoon with nobody making any tactical decisions. Eventually the umpire said it was boring and asked us to let them overrun the position.Originally posted by trueno86:Bro, you are lucky to be breathing! The man said 2 cdos can kill a company, 4 cdos can kill a battlion wor!No wonder our reservist from 13 to 10, probably we won't be needed anymore...
There you go. The attitude's enough to sink you.Originally posted by seancannot:But I must qualify that CDO they are very good soldiers no disrespect to CDO i think , they have pride in their vocation. For us normal infantry (maybe I should say me only) I just dun wan to kena extra, want exercise to cut early , RTU and book out, go r & R have long weekend.. no heck care about recon 1 , recon 2
Well, maybe we can have a Best LRI Unit competition. CDO would never win that one.Originally posted by trueno86:That's the greatest joke!No wonder BCU year after year...