Aide de Camp lanyardOriginally posted by Gordonator:what's that thing under the LTC's epaulette?
Wayang Wayang, this is just to show the public that the SAF is always ready to help, but not in places like timor lesteOriginally posted by grandeur:
This picture is taken from THE STRAITS TIMES of 30th May 2006. Do SAF need to show such picture when helping quake victims?
at least u know who to look for when the aid go missing.Originally posted by ryangian:Wayang Wayang, this is just to show the public that the SAF is always ready to help, but not in places like timor leste
open up one b4Originally posted by Gordonator:wonder what's inside those boxes? combat rations?
the one i opened is empty bottlesOriginally posted by gd4u:Since it is for Wayang, i think inside s empty ba.
Anyway, if inside is fully packed, u think those two ppl can like tt take meh ...
chey, i thought it's duck rice rations.Originally posted by martin_lim85:the one i opened is empty bottles
Indo officer thinks "KNN, my office still got so much things to do, call me come out n take smlj photo ... "Originally posted by Manager433:The indonesian officer looks moody and sad. While the sg officer looks so happy.
i have few boxes at homeOriginally posted by Gordonator:chey, i thought it's duck rice rations.
like propagandaOriginally posted by gohkatkat:well it serves many purposes.......
tasted them already?Originally posted by martin_lim85:i have few boxes at home
yeah.....to show the indonesian people that we are there to aid them in times of peril......and i wonder if our own country ever gets into their situation .....would anyone help us that much.......Originally posted by mystiv:like propaganda
What reason those 70 % personnel gave when they wanted to go back to Spore after days in Aceh?Originally posted by Ponders:It's a Aide-de Camp lanyard but he is wearing it because he is a Attache not a ADC.
Anyway, SAF always wayang one.. on newspaper you read one thing.. actual thing you read another.
During the Tsunami time, about 70% of the ppl sent there want to go home after few days. Up to the point where they organized a "first wave" return on the 2nd week.
But you read on newspaper and the OFE Book, they always talk about morale very high, keeping each other's spirits high, etc etc.
Talk about Aceh, SAF only sent troops when there was no trouble. When there is trouble now. where is SAF?
Even when in Aceh, they were not in the hotspots also.
wah so stupid, just tahan 2 weeks can get OFE medal already. i think only regulars would want to stay so their service "bar" can get longer..Originally posted by Ponders:It's a Aide-de Camp lanyard but he is wearing it because he is a Attache not a ADC.
Anyway, SAF always wayang one.. on newspaper you read one thing.. actual thing you read another.
During the Tsunami time, about 70% of the ppl sent there want to go home after few days. Up to the point where they organized a "first wave" return on the 2nd week.
But you read on newspaper and the OFE Book, they always talk about morale very high, keeping each other's spirits high, etc etc.
Talk about Aceh, SAF only sent troops when there was no trouble. When there is trouble now. where is SAF?
Even when in Aceh, they were not in the hotspots also.
Most of them cannot take it.Originally posted by will4:What reason those 70 % personnel gave when they wanted to go back to Spore after days in Aceh?