all talk and wayang onlyOriginally posted by SpecOps87:Feel that NSF and Regulars often lack pride in whatever they do.During open houses, when I speak to them, I can't help but feel that they have a cannot be bothered attitude.They don't take pride in whatever they do. I have spoken to some NSF Officers and when asked if what their roles would be in a conflict, they always give this standard response, "Sg won't last 10mins, they just have to surround us and bomb us into surrendering."And when asked about exercises they conduct, the usual reply of"Iyah...wayang only" this shows an utter lack of seriousness in doing what they are supposed to do.
It truly is sad to see people who are so indifferent and not taking pride in the security of the Nation.
u wan to talk abt pride when the 400 dollar is doing all the work n the 4k is sitting down doing nothing ?Originally posted by SpecOps87:It truly is sad to see people who are so indifferent and not taking pride in the security of the Nation.
ya lor paying us $400 give us jobs like need to reach the sky like thatOriginally posted by ah_tee:u wan to talk abt pride when the 400 dollar is doing all the work n the 4k is sitting down doing nothing ?
shouldn't they wayang and give standard answers during open houses? they are unprofessional when talking to the public.Originally posted by SpecOps87:Feel that NSF and Regulars often lack pride in whatever they do.During open houses, when I speak to them, I can't help but feel that they have a cannot be bothered attitude.They don't take pride in whatever they do. I have spoken to some NSF Officers and when asked if what their roles would be in a conflict, they always give this standard response, "Sg won't last 10mins, they just have to surround us and bomb us into surrendering."And when asked about exercises they conduct, the usual reply of"Iyah...wayang only" this shows an utter lack of seriousness in doing what they are supposed to do.
It truly is sad to see people who are so indifferent and not taking pride in the security of the Nation.
Originally posted by freedom4ever:i always have PRIDE de.
People
Rest
I
Do
Extras
The problem I think lies in part in the quality of our training. I have to say that SAF military training is by and large, a load of rubbish and a waste of time. No serving soldier should EVER have to shout *bang bang bang*. Wtf?! I get the impression that training is very very low on the SAF's thing to spend money on list.Originally posted by SpecOps87:Feel that NSF and Regulars often lack pride in whatever they do.During open houses, when I speak to them, I can't help but feel that they have a cannot be bothered attitude.They don't take pride in whatever they do. I have spoken to some NSF Officers and when asked if what their roles would be in a conflict, they always give this standard response, "Sg won't last 10mins, they just have to surround us and bomb us into surrendering."And when asked about exercises they conduct, the usual reply of"Iyah...wayang only" this shows an utter lack of seriousness in doing what they are supposed to do.
Are u aware the open house is consider very wayang already,most of the soldiers are being forced to go to the open hse to make it look crowded,ar bo i think the whole open hse will be super empty lol.Originally posted by Icemoon:shouldn't they wayang and give standard answers during open houses? they are unprofessional when talking to the public.
yar .. I agree open house is wayang.Originally posted by KenPlus:Are u aware the open house is consider very wayang already,most of the soldiers are being forced to go to the open hse to make it look crowded,ar bo i think the whole open hse will be super empty lol.
looking at it from an objective point of view,Originally posted by lwflee:The problem I think lies in part in the quality of our training. I have to say that SAF military training is by and large, a load of rubbish and a waste of time. No serving soldier should EVER have to shout *bang bang bang*. Wtf?! I get the impression that training is very very low on the SAF's thing to spend money on list.
The instructors are usually out of their depth anyway.
Of course, this is in stark contrast to how serious the SAF takes the business of Wayang. Why run in the morning at 7:30 -8? Why shout and sing loudly? Because that is when the bosses come to work. I fear that this is probably a taught module at OCS because officers are the foremost experts at this.
I think they call it 'leadership'.
you want to be as rabidly nationalistic as them ? ... they come from a totally different society .... a brain-washed one ......... look at the clones around here thumping their chests .....Originally posted by equlus84:Hmmm..........I have visited other country military forums, they seem veri siao on and enthuastic abt their own military. It is to my knowledge that those China folks that are in tertiary education system must serve 2 weeks compulsory in their army. From the forums, those folks seem to be veri happy and positive, while we all here.............................haiz.......................
maybe u n all yr relatives abuse maidOriginally posted by SpecOps87:If you wanna complain that 400 is little, it is. But you have to look at it that it is afterall an allowance. Those indonesian maids work here for 2-3yrs, get 240 a mth, kena abuse, eat grass and all that...does the SAF do that to you? Why don't u guys think of it this way, what is the price of freedom? What is the price of having to be ready 24/7 a year?
ok lor u pay ur maid to do NS lahOriginally posted by SpecOps87:If you wanna complain that 400 is little, it is. But you have to look at it that it is afterall an allowance. Those indonesian maids work here for 2-3yrs, get 240 a mth, kena abuse, eat grass and all that...does the SAF do that to you? Why don't u guys think of it this way, what is the price of freedom? What is the price of having to be ready 24/7 a year?