thx for the reply old forumite..Originally posted by Ponders:Military Police after SISPEC.... BEST!!!
If i am not wrong, if you go direct.. you max out at CPL.
Go Sispec BSLC then MP... then max out at 2SG.
or see him if any of you get sent to DB.Originally posted by Gordonator:guess we'll be seeing yuko-ogura at the istana in future.
Woo really ar!!!! Me just got MP interview, I POP on 060606 (my birfday, BTW), BUT i also got Infantry Recce Troopers, both which I expressed interest, both sounds interesting, im not trying to be too enthu la, but i mean every vocation has got its mental and physical xiongness, hmmm donno which one will i get, skarli both oso nv tio...Originally posted by Ponders:No you can't choose
but during BMT time... MP will select a few ppl for the interview to go to MP.
these ppl who are interviewed to go MP, WILL go MP if they are not selected to go Leadership schools.
but it doesn't mean if you are selected for MP interview you are automatically posted to MP after your BSLC.
BSLC is a 10 week course btw.
which company u from?Originally posted by amego:Woo really ar!!!! Me just got MP interview, I POP on 060606 (my birfday, BTW), BUT i also got Infantry Recce Troopers, both which I expressed interest, both sounds interesting, im not trying to be too enthu la, but i mean every vocation has got its mental and physical xiongness, hmmm donno which one will i get, skarli both oso nv tio...
that didnt happen to me. i wanted so much to join the silent precision drill squad. but now im posted elsewhere... nua-ing.Originally posted by Ponders:No you can't choose
but during BMT time... MP will select a few ppl for the interview to go to MP.
[b]these ppl who are interviewed to go MP, WILL go MP if they are not selected to go Leadership schools.[/b]
but it doesn't mean if you are selected for MP interview you are automatically posted to MP after your BSLC.
BSLC is a 10 week course btw.
duno if the life is still like last time anot but i must say usually the guy who left the SPDS after ORD got mental problems(usually display high symptoms of sadistic behavior)...Originally posted by thousandisland:that didnt happen to me. i wanted so much to join the silent precision drill squad. but now im posted elsewhere... nua-ing.
Hey guys... just a doubt... it is a requirement for one to attend the interview (Eg. MP, Recce) in order to stand a chance to get posted there?? Let say I was not shortlisted for these interviews, does it mean that I won't get posted to MP or Recce??Originally posted by amego:Woo really ar!!!! Me just got MP interview, I POP on 060606 (my birfday, BTW), BUT i also got Infantry Recce Troopers, both which I expressed interest, both sounds interesting, im not trying to be too enthu la, but i mean every vocation has got its mental and physical xiongness, hmmm donno which one will i get, skarli both oso nv tio...
not reali, i wasnt sent in for interview but i ended up in SAFPU...Originally posted by Prestroz:Hey guys... just a doubt... it is a requirement for one to attend the interview (Eg. MP, Recce) in order to stand a chance to get posted there?? Let say I was not shortlisted for these interviews, does it mean that I won't get posted to MP or Recce??
What is the highest rank NSF MP spec can attain?Originally posted by kiddyduck:MP personnel all very fit one.....
Minimum criteria: IPPT Silver
... or else must stay back go RT...
During MP training in MIlitary Police training institute, your PT will be very siong.... Interval training, 4.8km run, 6km run, circuit training... Confirmed can get SIlver or Gold.... Before lunch do chin-up, 3 sets of 12.... or 1 set 12, 1 set 10.... POP that day can do 15 liao...
When you pass out, you can continue to train during the UNIT LIFE ACTIVITY, includes games, 2.4 / 4.8 run.... every mon, wed, fri... confirm can maintain GOLD easily....
If you fail IPPT, you will go for UFP, Unit fitness Programme, whack you until you get PASS....
So 90% of the MPs have silver or gold
I think should be the same as other vocations... 2SGOriginally posted by will4:What is the highest rank NSF MP spec can attain?
_________________________________________________________-Originally posted by kiddyduck:MP personnel all very fit one.....
Minimum criteria: IPPT Silver
... or else must stay back go RT...
During MP training in MIlitary Police training institute, your PT will be very siong.... Interval training, 4.8km run, 6km run, circuit training... Confirmed can get SIlver or Gold.... Before lunch do chin-up, 3 sets of 12.... or 1 set 12, 1 set 10.... POP that day can do 15 liao...
When you pass out, you can continue to train during the UNIT LIFE ACTIVITY, includes games, 2.4 / 4.8 run.... every mon, wed, fri... confirm can maintain GOLD easily....
If you fail IPPT, you will go for UFP, Unit fitness Programme, whack you until you get PASS....
So 90% of the MPs have silver or gold
its random.Originally posted by gd4u:Hmm, i got a question, how do they select ppl for MP interview ???