espionage?! sounds exciting..Originally posted by jarrodlim76:The major that i saw was charged with espionage. He was there only for a two days of "processing". Dishonorably discharged and also faced criminal charges...didn't follow the case, so dunno if he went to civie jail or not.
u nv heard doesnt mean its not happening..Originally posted by oxford mushroom:Quite a number of the prisoners had skin infections cos they were given a very small piece of soap and has very little time to shower. I think the idea is to keep them as uncomfortable as possible.
But I have never heard of male rape inside though..
While I was overseas there was a senior medic who was caught for embezzlement. He went to DB for several months and was busted down two ranks from 1SG to 3SG.Originally posted by will4:I have seen my last BMT OC kena charged for corruption by embelzing money in Brunei. He kena sent to DB for five months.
Well, all the victim has to do is complain and we can find out who did by DNA fingerprinting....but there have been no such complains to my knowledgeOriginally posted by monoslayer:u nv heard doesnt mean its not happening..
That offence was committed outside the SAF...it will be the civilian courts that will hear it. Similarly, if you murder someone, it will be the civilian courts, not the military courts that will conduct the trial.Originally posted by pwnz0r:I'm not sure of the exact punishment - all I got was hearsay when I came back to resume service after disruption. My ex-OC killed someone while driving under the influence. My understanding is that he got dishonourable discharge with no prison time. I thought that was rather unfair, but life goes on.
y? he scared kena attack by ex-convicts?Originally posted by jarrodlim76:here's another piece of DB news, the Camp Commandant is ALWAYS armed 24/7.
No, not with P226, but something more concealable.
they are not that weak are they?Originally posted by will4:I wonder if any of the MP posted to DB to look after the detainee suffered from depression due to natur of their work?
They also normal person like us n subject to human feeling. Correct?Originally posted by Gordonator:they are not that weak are they?
dun worry.. my fren was a provost in the DB during his ns.. he told me it is fun in inside (for him lah, not the inmates).. he doesnt seems to b suffering from depression or wat..Originally posted by will4:They also normal person like us n subject to human feeling. Correct?
Ur fren is a strong minded person but unfortunately I met one NS MP n he felt sorry for some of the detainees. Some had family problems.Originally posted by monoslayer:dun worry.. my fren was a provost in the DB during his ns.. he told me it is fun in inside (for him lah, not the inmates).. he doesnt seems to b suffering from depression or wat..
Were you an MP in DB? Were there cases of male rape inside?Originally posted by jarrodlim76:Life as MPs at DB isn't fun. Apart from ALOT of physical training, unarmed combat, riot control, restraining techniques training, there can be also alot of mental stress as a result from exposure to detainees and convicts.
The experience can make one question the meaning of Justice and conclude that the world as unfair. There are, and will always be sad cases, where people are going in for the wrong reasons (DETAINEE: Don't Enter The Army If Not Enough Experience).
MPs are human too. But its a job we were given, and a job that we do with pride, honor and integrity.
The record i know is 7 years NSF. My storeman... enlisted 1997 .. ORD 2004.Originally posted by alien09:then how he ord sia? is it released from DB then awol again? i've also heard of ppl. like him...haix...
hehe... can tell us more how u check their Arse?? got BIG tools? or use fingers to dig? actually.. with today's techno.. why they can't come out with some more civilised way to check??? it's like a unofficial punishment for all those going to jail leh.. knn thinking of it only i go OUCH already...Originally posted by jarrodlim76:as for cavity search, yes, it is SOP for new detainees to check them for contraband. You will be surprised what ppl can hide up their rectums.
Those xia lan or lau lan detainees...we use little/no KY...
There was once this detainee came in and had a Prince Albert....and still got guts to tell me "Sir, like that, gals like ar...very shiok for them!"
a warrant , old sick man....Originally posted by jarrodlim76:Yes, I was guard cmd at DB more than 10 years ago.
As for male rapes amongst detainees, I was unaware of any. They are well guarded, and we can turn them out and stand them by any time we like. Coupled with that, don't think any of them are in the mood to be horny, after going through the daily regime there.
But there was a case of a warrant officer who went into DB, cos he sexually abused his subordinates, all of whom were males...and this warrant is married and with kids of his own!
As for cavity search, we let our fingers do the walking....its not the most humane way...but its the cheapest, and heck, detainees lives aren't meant to be comfortable isnt it?
Was the punishment regime the same? Still doing quick march with heavy backpacks until they collapse?Originally posted by jarrodlim76:Yes, I was guard cmd at DB more than 10 years ago.
As for male rapes amongst detainees, I was unaware of any. They are well guarded, and we can turn them out and stand them by any time we like. Coupled with that, don't think any of them are in the mood to be horny, after going through the daily regime there.
But there was a case of a warrant officer who went into DB, cos he sexually abused his subordinates, all of whom were males...and this warrant is married and with kids of his own!
As for cavity search, we let our fingers do the walking....its not the most humane way...but its the cheapest, and heck, detainees lives aren't meant to be comfortable isnt it?