sometime ago based on wad i saw in another forum i forgot where, its damn long ago, someone from there actually tok abt his entire coy who was doing the grandstand,Originally posted by Uncle_MooMoo:the rest is standard expected sai kang, but the midnite cab one really too much leh, cannot claim ah?
If my memory dun serve me wrong.. you went to OCS after that right?.. So what's wrong with a bit of sai kang.Originally posted by Gordonator:things i did when kenna Sai kang platoon in BMT, before SOC go take the dummy rifles from neighbouring coy, finish liao must returen. circuit training set up all the sections, finish liao must return. before field camp fill up all the jerry cans.
to answer ur last sentence, sg is not poor. but there is free labour to use so what for pay the contractor. this is something i really hate about the SAF.Originally posted by ah_tee:sometime ago based on wad i saw in another forum i forgot where, its damn long ago, someone from there actually tok abt his entire coy who was doing the grandstand,
they worked from 7am to 11pm, sometimes 1am to 2am, by then got no more buses, even on sat evenings, the fortunate ones actually got parents to fetch or own transport, some really broke until the specs and pc got to give them money to go home
some parents actually called hotline, action taken was cdm indent transport for all, all relay back to camp n bookout on sunday morning
i dun think sg is TAT POOR to contract out the grandstand to trained professionals
Wash his own toilet or camp's toilet?Originally posted by freedom4ever:my friend got master degree wash toilet also nvr complain, u complain. in army, just follow order and ur life will be much easier. the more u make noise, the faster u die.
yup! they rather use the $$ to upgrade the officers' mess, organise meaningless dinners for officers, etc... y do u tink they arrowed our combat engineers to build the new camp in tekong when they can hire contractors?Originally posted by freedom4ever:to answer ur last sentence, sg is not poor. but there is free labour to use so what for pay the contractor. this is something i really hate about the SAF.
Tekong camp is built by combat engineer? Which source u got this from?Originally posted by monoslayer:yup! they rather use the $$ to upgrade the officers' mess, organise meaningless dinners for officers, etc... y do u tink they arrowed our combat engineers to build the new camp in tekong when they can hire contractors?
do i know u?Originally posted by d3rF:If my memory dun serve me wrong.. you went to OCS after that right?.. So what's wrong with a bit of sai kang.
not the present one.. new one is being build, ENTIRELY by the combat engineers!Originally posted by (human):Tekong camp is built by combat engineer? Which source u got this from?
i am thankful there is ns for ppl like u.Originally posted by (human):I hate to use the broom to sweep the floor, i hate people to call me wash toilet. Imagine a diploma or degree holder being ordered to do all this job. Isn't this humilation?
threadstarter must b one of the above mentioned lah.. lolOriginally posted by oxford mushroom:sai kang? Usually there are lots of regular sick men to do all that what? All the Attend B Attend C, Pes C and below...get them to do all that lor..
Save costOriginally posted by Gordonator:for the NDP grandstand, the combat engineers will set them up on saturday only?
if yes, why can't they set them up during weekdays office hours? or hire contractors?
cannot meh?? weak sia...Originally posted by (human):Imagine a diploma or degree holder being ordered to do all this job.
humiliation or just maintaining hygiene? u wanna go to a smelly toilet where u cant sit down n take a dump coz the cover is too dirty izzit?Originally posted by (human):I hate to use the broom to sweep the floor, i hate people to call me wash toilet. Imagine a diploma or degree holder being ordered to do all this job. Isn't this humilation?
Originally posted by Ristar:There are many singaporean who don't know how to use toilet any how blast sia or they simply can't be bother to use it properly because is not thiers. Imagine you have to clear their sickening shit. Wear green also human, please respect human rights. For my good, no thanks. If you feel good u can go ahead..
humiliation or just maintaining hygiene? u wanna go to a smelly toilet where u cant sit down n take a dump coz the cover is too dirty izzit?
when u are wearing green, u dun complain. plus, its for [b]your own good. [/b]
You're a soldier. You will do as you are told. You will submit to every whim and fancy of the SAF. Get that into your head.Originally posted by (human):There are many singaporean who don't know how to use toilet any how blast sia or they simply can't be bother to use it properly because is not thiers. Imagine you have to clear their sickening shit. Wear green also human, please respect human rights. For my good, no thanks. If you feel good u can go ahead..