Chief Of Defense also currently wearing blue beret. ISnt that prestigious enough??Originally posted by Gordonator:only red berets got prestige lah? blue berets got no prestige lah? blue berets like the combat engineers, artillery and MRF also chiong suah hor. we don't judge a person by the beret he wears but the things he do.
The beret not for his head one lar ... it is for his tummy ....Originally posted by mhcampboy:Chief Of Defense also currently wearing blue beret. ISnt that prestigious enough??
WTH!???Originally posted by gd4u:The beret not for his head one lar ... it is for his tummy ....
which brings to mindOriginally posted by pwnz0r:KNN, then infantry in Singapore wear green beret, the real Green Berets special forces troops in the US super sian.
Scarly train together, they think you wear green beret is special forces.
Thought the rangers had the tan desert beige one?Originally posted by bendito.L:which brings to mind
initially the US Army RANGERS were the only 1s wearing the Black Beret
after a revamp all US Army personnel (except SF and i think Infantry(they wear the Red Beret)) now wears the Black Berets along with the RANGERS
correct mi if i'm wrong
while i was on course at another camp, some aussie soldiers who were there for exchange program asked me, "hey mate, you guys SF or something?"Originally posted by pwnz0r:KNN, then infantry in Singapore wear green beret, the real Green Berets special forces troops in the US super sian.
Scarly train together, they think you wear green beret is special forces.
ya he will say "no commando anot hum still the same pieces"Originally posted by Gordonator:u walk up to the hawker centre chao kway tiao uncle and tell him u are a commando, do u think he cares?
Not to put too fine a point on it, but the Royal Marine Commandos have more of a claim on the green beret than the US Special Forces do.Originally posted by pwnz0r:KNN, then infantry in Singapore wear green beret, the real Green Berets special forces troops in the US super sian.
dont worrie, our commando's still flying highOriginally posted by Acerguy_007:Right now it aren't the commandos who are wearing red berets in Singapore even those polices are wearing them now and red berets can even be bought at beach road!! Where have the prestige of commandos went??