hmmm...i got a overseas posted fren... he said...the beginning few months..yes its abt 1700....but after some time....its gradually lessen to abt 1k like tat.... the 1700 is just for u to make some adjustment....Originally posted by monoslayer:i will recommend u to go.. now overseas allowance is abt SGD1300+.. after adding in ur ns allowance, every month u can get at least abt SGD$1700.. y not? not every nsf have the chance.. u get to adapt to new environment, new culture..
nope.. not true.. the SGD1300 overseas allowance have remain the same since starting of 2005.. before tat, the old allowance was only SGD850.. n all these figures havent include ur NS allowance.. there is oso a thing call warm clothing allowance.. 1 yr posting = SGD600, >1yr = $900.. tis sum of money is for u to buy warm clothings during the winter..Originally posted by mhcampboy:hmmm...i got a overseas posted fren... he said...the beginning few months..yes its abt 1700....but after some time....its gradually lessen to abt 1k like tat.... the 1700 is just for u to make some adjustment....
I tell u my friend,the pay is high correct,but u will generally spend alot also especially if u go thailand or taiwan,u need to buy alot of necessarities,unless u are really a person whom have no life lah,then u can save hahaa.Somemore once there,it quite difficult to apply to come back to SG.Originally posted by monoslayer:i will recommend u to go.. now overseas allowance is abt SGD1300+.. after adding in ur ns allowance, every month u can get at least abt SGD$1700.. y not? not every nsf have the chance.. u get to adapt to new environment, new culture..
i dont know much about taiwan.Originally posted by KenPlus:I tell u my friend,the pay is high correct,but u will generally spend alot also especially if u go thailand or taiwan,u need to buy alot of necessarities,unless u are really a person whom have no life lah,then u can save hahaa.Somemore once there,it quite difficult to apply to come back to SG.
Somemore as a low-ranking NSF it certainly lose out to those regulars,unless u have gd EQ able to brother brother with them then u can have a better time.
In sg if anything happened still got backup(parents)but in oversea it hard,yeah they say got internet access etc but usually this are for higher ranking pp hahahaa .
too many seek MP in the past.Originally posted by KenPlus:Taiwan was not bad,better than the "offer" i have for brunei.
Anyway if u really dun wish to go,i think it best to tell your chief clerk 1st or S1,just tell them your parents do not allow u to go and tell some family problems cause it a Year,no joke.i think u can return once only.
If this do not work,i think durning the medical FFI just tell the MO u can't go cause u have some family issue,not gd to chao keng lah unless u have some illness(asthma) or something then use it 1st(it depend whether the MO gd or not also)
If this did not work again and u seriously dun wish to go,then it will be a gd idea for your parents to go down to see your s1 ,OC ,if this did not work out,then no choice it CPC.
The last resort is to your MP(but going to MP it not very gd liao,best is settle within your own camp lah)
Alway remember to follow the hierarchy it very important,gd luck.
Thatwhy i told him best to settle in his camp but if he die die dun want to go then no choice mah.Originally posted by www:too many seek MP in the past.
if i am not wrong, it is now an offence to approach MP regarding overseas posting.
yub. u are right that parents should go to MP instead of the NSF.Originally posted by KenPlus:Thatwhy i told him best to settle in his camp but if he die die dun want to go then no choice mah.
If his parents seek instead of himself should be ok,cause his parents are clivlians unless it is seems that he himself have an intention to induce his parents to seek help.
For me is alright ,i went taiwan 3 months with some very good enciks however my allowances was almost spend finish cause we alway book out to taipei etc,it was fun loh.Originally posted by www:i dont know much about taiwan.
for crescendo posting, u can really live off comfortably with $500 monthly remittance in thailand, plus saving $500 in ur bank. it is a blessing than having $300-$400 per month as an NSF. how many times do u hear NSF ORD with some decent savings in their bank account?
unless u are posted to HQ, 1/3 to half of the training camp consists of NSF. far apart from your homeland, regulars aint as dao as you thought they would be.
That i am not sure cause i never approach MP,for my case when i kena brunei a yr ,the MO just ask me want to go or not loh,hhaa.Army depend alot on luck lah and how your level of EQOriginally posted by www:yub. u are right that parents should go to MP instead of the NSF.
and yub also that MP approach is pretty useless these days. they oni write letter and doesnt follow up. last time they want the parents' votes, thus more hardworking.
which camp? HCC?MLC?Haikou?Originally posted by KenPlus:For me is alright ,i went taiwan 3 months with some very good enciks however my allowances was almost spend finish cause we alway book out to taipei etc,it was fun loh.
i guess when u are an NSF, you are under the military act. it might not make sense but you just gotta play by their rules.Originally posted by alien09:why you all say that nsf approach MP is an offence? NSF also constituent mah, we elect MP into parliament, MP speak up for us also wrong meh? then if minister of defence is your MP, complain to him also wrong arr? curious curious only..
correction.. its Hukou camp not Haikou..Originally posted by Master -_-:which camp? HCC?MLC?Haikou?