We should promote a culture and appreciation for arts and performances. Let us not stifle it.Originally posted by Gordonator:sometimes i really admire those malingerers and their acting skill. no problem also can act until like got problems.
also need to check his MCs - do they always come from different clinics?Originally posted by Ponders:if that serviceman/woman kena MO's Att C... you pretty much can't do anything.
All you need to do is make sure they are home. Not home doesn't automatically mean malingering.
If that person got outside doctor's MC... you still can't do anything.
Best is refer him/her to MO for endorsement.
You can issue an order telling him not to report sick outside. you can withdraw the right to report sick outside.. but to do so.. you need to consult OC/CO along with sufficient evidence to show he is malingering.
and one more thing is if camp is far from my house also quite bad.Originally posted by alien09:you reallly have to tread carefully...call up the doctors he take the mc from to check what reason he took it for and the time he reported sick lor...to see if his story corrobates...if it does, i pressume there's nothing you can do lar...
(1) you ban him from taking mc outside, he go back to camp and report sick, aggravate his injury, who responsible?
(2) MO cancel his mc while he still sick, both MO and you also in deep shit...
thse. type of things must tread carefully lar...
Originally posted by shade343Yes i agree but certainly not in SAF. Handling such people can sure be a real headache! I think since they like to act so much might as well transfer them to the Music and Drama company for good! Even if he stay behind also not much of use as alot of Att C, trouble the clerk some more!
We should promote a culture and appreciation for arts and performances. Let us not stifle it.
Might still be practised for stay-in units or those on AR manning.Originally posted by Gedanken:Maybe I'm out of date, but isn't Attend C Bunk practised anymore?
'extend' ORD only applies if u ganna jail,,,like u AWOL or wat, ganna DB for 2 yrs...the 2 yrs not counted as NSOriginally posted by alien09:there's such a think as ATT C Sickbay. I got it when I had fever in tekong once. but i've heard rumours that if a soldier takes alot of small mc-s here and there, SAF can board him and extend his ORD date correspondingly...are there any truth in those rumours; MO?
Good God, if that is the case, my ORD would have been extended by around 10 months.Originally posted by alien09:there's such a think as ATT C Sickbay. I got it when I had fever in tekong once. but i've heard rumours that if a soldier takes alot of small mc-s here and there, SAF can board him and extend his ORD date correspondingly...are there any truth in those rumours; MO?
No doctor will tell you the diagnosis of his patient...it's medical confidentiality.Originally posted by alien09:you reallly have to tread carefully...call up the doctors he take the mc from to check what reason he took it for and the time he reported sick lor...to see if his story corrobates...if it does, i pressume there's nothing you can do lar...
(1) you ban him from taking mc outside, he go back to camp and report sick, aggravate his injury, who responsible?
(2) MO cancel his mc while he still sick, both MO and you also in deep shit...
thse. type of things must tread carefully lar...
Not true..Originally posted by Kyoy:Good God, if that is the case, my ORD would have been extended by around 10 months.
well arrange a vehicle to pick up the serviceman from home and bring him back to report sick.Originally posted by oxford mushroom:No doctor will tell you the diagnosis of his patient...it's medical confidentiality.
Just inform the MO of your conccerns, we have ways to detect malingerers....
Tell him ATTC means stay in camp. Coz safer for him- He has shown a tendency to be ill; hence he needs to be in an enviroment where there is medical coverage 24/7. The camp is such an environement. Plus, Army food is very unlikely to upset his stomach.Originally posted by l0st-s0ul:Anyone has tips on handling subordinates with unbelievable ATT C rates? In 1 week can fall sick(food poisioning and headache) twice each having 2 days ATT C. And this happens very often. Is it true that once u have ATT C u have to be at home 24hrs? Otherwise considered malingering?
Personally, I'm inclined to agree with you on this issue. But I draw the line at malingerers who are out to get their mates into more work due to their absences.Originally posted by jianfish9:Once got a superior dun allow one guy in my bunk to report sick at private clinic. Only Medical centre, hospitals and polyclinics.
But the guy was sick and his parents are somebody. Parents very angry and the MP call and write letter and the last I heard the Regular still stuck on same rank.
Good for the Regular. Want act garang. Cannot stand such people. Worse than malingering itself.