oh u stay woodlands also and heard it too? or are u the pilot asking for less flying time?? hehehOriginally posted by kopiosatu:pls write in to straits times forum.
please tell them to fly lesser, i would appreciate it a whole lot
why should pilots be asking for less flying time when they can get extra money out of it?Originally posted by mhcampboy:oh u stay woodlands also and heard it too? or are u the pilot asking for less flying time?? heheh
no lei.....all the previous national days ...no jets or choppers fly past lei... except for the ones flying the flag...Originally posted by dcx:National Day coming.....
now got apaches liao...Originally posted by mhcampboy:no lei.....all the previous national days ...no jets or choppers fly past lei... except for the ones flying the flag...
aiyoh... but dun fly so low laa... very noisy u know. somemore afternoon time. lots of babies having their naps!!Originally posted by dcx:now got apaches liao...
Commander now wan face..so, must fly more....arbo later sporeans complain our sky not safe....
use some ear plugs.....that will relieve the ears of the noise......Originally posted by mhcampboy:i have stayed in woodlands for a long time. These past few days and today especially... there is an increase in the frequency of jets and choppers flying past my neighbourhood. its getting so irritating and noisy. its just weird. cos normally no jets or choppers will fly ard here. it used to be so quiet ard here... whats happening ar?
you tell me ah???Originally posted by mhcampboy:aiyoh... but dun fly so low laa... very noisy u know. somemore afternoon time. lots of babies having their naps!!
comfirm next day COL Benedict Lim's reply will appear on the papers.Originally posted by kopiosatu:pls write in to straits times forum.
please tell them to fly lesser, i would appreciate it a whole lot
but rehearsels reach until woodlands meh? never happen before u know.Originally posted by martin_lim85:NDP rehearsal days mah. damn fighter zoom pass suddenly wake me up while sleeping in office
fighter need to co-ord with heli mah its normal deOriginally posted by mhcampboy:but rehearsels reach until woodlands meh? never happen before u know.
cos our air space is small. do u know it only takes minutes for a fighter jet to fly from jurong to woodlands and back again?Originally posted by mhcampboy:but rehearsels reach until woodlands meh? never happen before u know.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:why should pilots be asking for less flying time when they can get extra money out of it?
its the ground crew who get peanuts $600,000.
$600,000 / 600Originally posted by iveco:
staying near the american school there.Originally posted by gd4u:Wah, which part of woodlands u stay? No choppers flying ... rofl ...
which part of woodland?im at drive 14Originally posted by mhcampboy:i have stayed in woodlands for a long time. These past few days and today especially... there is an increase in the frequency of jets and choppers flying past my neighbourhood. its getting so irritating and noisy. its just weird. cos normally no jets or choppers will fly ard here. it used to be so quiet ard here... whats happening ar?
did they manage to kill someone?Originally posted by gd4u:Hmm, tt strange, from where i study (IJC), not far off from SAS, choppers are a daily sight ...