i was referring to the formation patch, not the vocation patch.Originally posted by ken_nerve:But the instructions for sewing on the patches was.. NO VELCRO. Sew the patch directly onto the sleeve leh.
Yeah.. im refering to the same thing. the bigger patch you sew on the sleeve. was told to sew it on directly after i sewed the velcro. in the end had to remove the velcro and sew again. waste my time and money.Originally posted by Gordonator:i was referring to the formation patch, not the vocation patch.
anyway vocation patch is so small it can hardly be seen.
oh i see. that's really strange. by right all formation patches should be velcro.Originally posted by ken_nerve:Yeah.. im refering to the same thing. the bigger patch you sew on the sleeve. was told to sew it on directly after i sewed the velcro. in the end had to remove the velcro and sew again. waste my time and money.
yeah the stuff about other countries instantly reconising is one thingOriginally posted by Gordonator:oh i see. that's really strange. by right all formation patches should be velcro.![]()

Charge lor...Originally posted by Gordonator:please charge dork3d for not putting marksman badge.![]()
Actually, there are 2 kinds of people in Navy/Air Force command i.e.Originally posted by Ponders:I got interesting questions...
People in Navy and Air Force who are required to wear Number 4 uniforms... are they required to comply with new dress codes?
Because in theory they are Army personnel in Navy/Air Force's command.
Is there any 'standard way' to sew the Arms badge on the right collar? Cause I think I got mine wrong...??Originally posted by dork3d:Me don't have my Arms badge as my reservist unit clerk said they ran out of stock... The Arms badge should be on the right collar...
nope dun think so the rsaf will changeOriginally posted by Quirinus:Actually, there are 2 kinds of people in Navy/Air Force command i.e.
1) Pure Airmen/Sailors - ADA personnel, Sailors, Divers, Pilots etc...
2) Army vocationalists - FDS personnel, RPs, medics
Pure airmen and sailors have their own set of Airforce & Navy vocation badges which they wear like skills badges on their chests (usually on No. 3 uniforms). However, I've only seen ADA personnel stitch the RSAF ADA vocation badge on their No. 4. I wonder if RSAF & RSN will change their badges to conform with Army?
Shhhh.... Not so loud...Originally posted by EXCO:TRADOC...? Hmm... ATEC?
Smart boy! This is his father's army, now his.Originally posted by Ponders:King that means can wear his own camouflage uniform issit?
He think his father's army ah?
ah that one.Originally posted by Gordonator:i remember seeing pictures of soldiers waeing SAF uniforms in desert camou colours. perhaps for oversea trainings in the US.