wat for? all the badges so ugly.. doesnt look professional at all.. machiam boy scouts..Originally posted by twists:wonder when emart will start selling all the vocations and formation badge. intend to buy all for collection and display....
no they are not they are NSFsOriginally posted by insouciant:Probably reservists... Us old timer units still have lots of people who have PFC ranks.
They really should upgrade the ranks. Move all the section 2i/cs and maybe runners to CPL.
is this for admin guys?Originally posted by Unknown_X:lol seriously doesn't look like a chinese brush to me. and the handle too long also to be a paint brush. haha. anyway for those who wanna see how it looks like.
there are no PFC's anymore for Nsf's la. those are reservist.Originally posted by martin_lim85:no they are not they are NSFs
i talk to one of them yesterday and ask them, they are NSFsOriginally posted by mhcampboy:there are no PFC's anymore for Nsf's la. those are reservist.![]()
the vocation badge is to be worn on the right collar. so if i am not mistaken they will wear the rank only on the left .Originally posted by Gordonator:hmm... so no.3 also have to put on the vocation pin. then for female officers how? since they are already wearing their rank pins on their collar.![]()
i think its a torch, but i must say it looks like a broom too!Originally posted by Unknown_X:lol seriously doesn't look like a chinese brush to me. and the handle too long also to be a paint brush. haha. anyway for those who wanna see how it looks like.
aline with the collar tipOriginally posted by wuming78:the vocation badge is to be worn on the right collar. so if i am not mistaken they will wear the rank only on the left .
It is a local rank that the CO can give out. LCPs are usually section signallers.Originally posted by mhcampboy:there are no PFC's anymore for Nsf's la. those are reservist.![]()
oh u mean all clerks will get it or for combat clerk only. i must get itOriginally posted by Unknown_X:the badge is for clerks. called manpower arms badge. the combat engineers one not bad looking. i like the guards and intelligence ones. the commandos one kns. so plain looking.
all clerk.. got combat clerk 1 meh? PES E1L3 clerk ar?Originally posted by martin_lim85:oh u mean all clerks will get it or for combat clerk only. i must get it![]()
some pes C clerk are CC, but pes E onwards are clerks only. hmmm i will get mine badgeOriginally posted by twists:all clerk.. got combat clerk 1 meh? PES E1L3 clerk ar?
wooooo i can get leOriginally posted by Unknown_X:as long as vocation is admin sup or admin support assistant think will get liao ba. or assistant chief clerk
based on your vocation.. if u are storeman but being unofficially posted to be clerk by your unit, u are still a storeman by official vocation but unofficially vocation is clerk.. like me lor.. by right i am storeman by left i am clerk...Originally posted by 12qwaszx:guys, just a qns
do they assign vocation batch based on ur organic unit you are under or the specialized training you received?
wah so how we need to get it? emart or indent?Originally posted by twists:based on your vocation.. if u are storeman but being unofficially posted to be clerk by your unit, u are still a storeman by official vocation but unofficially vocation is clerk.. like me lor.. by right i am storeman by left i am clerk...
your camp logistic department will issue to you.. cos my camp is the warrant log issue to us. maybe airforce different lor... but i tink airforce only got the badge unless for RP who wear no.4 got the formation, SG Tag, new name tag and the vocation badgeOriginally posted by martin_lim85:wah so how we need to get it? emart or indent?
no. female officers wear their rank on both collars. below is a pic of COL Karen Tan.Originally posted by wuming78:the vocation badge is to be worn on the right collar. so if i am not mistaken they will wear the rank only on the left .

LOL! it looks like a broom.Originally posted by Unknown_X:lol seriously doesn't look like a chinese brush to me. and the handle too long also to be a paint brush. haha. anyway for those who wanna see how it looks like.
what i meant was now with the arms badge, i think ladies will wear their ranks only on the left while the arms badge goes to the right.Originally posted by Gordonator:no. female officers wear their rank on both collars. below is a pic of COL Karen Tan.
looks like middle fingerOriginally posted by Gordonator:LOL! it looks like a broom.![]()