It's sad that ARC still has such MOs. I suggest you go look up your OC, and if it fails, go see the School 2IC.Originally posted by Unknown_X:oh ya, u might wanna complain abt yr pc to the person next in command abt his heck care attitude.
go commit suicide is totally a bad idea pls dun not tryOriginally posted by Unknown_X:1) go to the next person in the chain of command. (oc, csm, co bla bla bla)
2) ask s1 branch to quickly go collect the dockets.
3) go find mp.
4) call saf hotline.
5) when all else fails, go commit suicide.
I think this even goes more so for training, in the schools. They will always figure you to be kenging. Usually, a unit environment can be slightly better.Originally posted by jianfish9:All the regular always believe that the NSF are all Keng-ing... That there is never a genuine case...
I really hope you get a good conclusion to this...
It sucks when you are really sick and they always think you are keng and punish u even more... Scared no one to do the sai-kung for them.
Quite true, save for the fact that Manpower is an almost non-existent branch in OETI.Originally posted by oxford mushroom:You are already C9L9, doubt if you can be downgraded further. Your problem seems to be with the uniform but you are a technician who needs to come into contact with oils and therefore required to wear protective gear. Seems to me your problem is one of vocation rather than a medical issue. Your specialist has recommended re-vocation and I think your MO will probably support that on medical grounds.
However, the decision about vocation and the responsibility for bringing in the medical dockets lies with manpower, not the MO.
Originally posted by egaroiax:
Went to the MO today again. Unluckily he was just a replacement for our camp's MO for today. He told me even with my 2 specialist letter from NSC, both coming from profs, 1 from england the other local. He said if he was my camp MO he wouldn't even excuse me uniform at all.
Got back to normal duties today, made to do extra sai kang cause superiors believed my A&E case wasn't serious even thou i was coughing badly. =( I'm seriously at a blur. Chief clerk told me the medical dockets would be coming in by wednesday and my CSM is out on standby for a week. Standing in his place is a MSG who's rather nice but still told me he can't do anything abt my case. My PC hinted that i could go ahead and see the OC and CO on this matter but it won't help at all so i seriously am wondering what is going on.
My enzema seriousness is up to the point whereby when there's sweat/sand/oil or any other foreign stuff that comes into contact with the affected area it will just exaggerbate and start bleeding and stuff till the point whereby my steriod cream don't help. My cream has just been upgraded from 1% to a 3% content rating of steriod strength and i don't like it. Will calling the SAF hotline help? I'm still asking around for help but already 1 week into this unit and many of the staffs, masters and WOs think i'm keng-ing already.
Bah.. I'm trying to make the best outta army and all it seems is trying to bring me down. ~_~
Medical board on what grounds? The bloke has already been downgraded for his condition...change of vocation is not the purview of the MO..it's up to the unit.Originally posted by Luc85:next time go see MO, also bring all the creams and medicines u taking in the past and present. show evidence that ur medications' strength is upgraded.
if ur camp MO is still bo chup, then ask him politely as u dont want to challenge his medical authority, "Sir, do u think my medical condition warrants a medical review by the medical board?"
I beg to differ. The Chairman of my Medical Board asked if I would prefer to remain in my vocation or be re-vocated.I believe they have some influence over such matters.Originally posted by oxford mushroom:Medical board on what grounds? The bloke has already been downgraded for his condition...change of vocation is not the purview of the MO..it's up to the unit.
The MO can recommend re-vocation on medical grounds but in this case he already has such a recommendation that would have been endorsed by the MO. There is no role for medical board now...it's up to the unit.Originally posted by LazerLordz:I beg to differ. The Chairman of my Medical Board asked if I would prefer to remain in my vocation or be re-vocated.I believe they have some influence over such matters.
But if he is already C9L9, what the MO could have done, IMHO is to send a few mails the way of the S1 and S3 Branch to keep them on their toes.
SAF Hotline any use? Call just call and seek assistance. I know there is no limits put on calling the hotline, although some units try to impose seeking help through the chain of command 1st.if you go to MP, your unit won't charge you for not following GOM or insurbodination meh? they'll probably use that as an excuse to give you more sh*t back in camp lor.
Honestly, if I were you, I would go talk to my MP already. I dun really give a damn since no one cares. I feel sad for you, because all my previous superiors were people with a listening ear (except when I).
Your PC can be charged for insubordination-not obeying the orders of the MO(who is higher than him in rank and appointment)Originally posted by dork3d:If your PC doesn't adhere to the excuse chit, try arranging an appointment with your unit S1 (Manpower Officer) and explain your condition to your S1.
Hmm.Originally posted by oxford mushroom:The MO can recommend re-vocation on medical grounds but in this case he already has such a recommendation that would have been endorsed by the MO. There is no role for medical board now...it's up to the unit.
Don't get him in trouble for not going through the chain of command. If he gets charged he is the one who will sign extras..Originally posted by Saint`:blow this up to the press .. let whole of sg koe .. sure ur problem can kena address .. let ur parents do the fuss .. saf needs such "motivation" .. trust me.. their motto .. 'the decisive force' can say pui ccb knn .. as long as no complaints .. nothing will be better ..
If they are short-handed, tell that to the fellas who wanted to sign on last year and were rejected due to over-staffing.Originally posted by mrwonderful:i think SAF is short handed for ppl in these kind of vocations because nowadays too many ppl downgrading.
they know ur condition can not be fatal so they not worried u collapse or anything serious which will land them in trouble.
u talk to ur OC or CO they shld do something
then the question here is... y is he posted to a vocation where he is already proven medically unfit for due to his condition in the Vocational Advisory? isnt it obvious that his current health deteriorate due to his job scope?Originally posted by oxford mushroom:The MO can recommend re-vocation on medical grounds but in this case he already has such a recommendation that would have been endorsed by the MO. There is no role for medical board now...it's up to the unit.