sure got. but i think very very very rarely... i was in bravo drill squad lei!!Originally posted by monoslayer:the 1st clip at 3:45min, one of the MP dropped his helmet.. hehe.. wonder does any of them drop their rifle during performance b4..
oic.. so u were one of the lucky ones who got nites off during bmt!Originally posted by mhcampboy:sure got. but i think very very very rarely... i was in bravo drill squad lei!!
Oh yeah!! even though we didnt make it to the finals!!! LOLOriginally posted by monoslayer:oic.. so u were one of the lucky ones who got nites off during bmt!
ermm.. i dun tink the SPDS r using m16s..Originally posted by saline:using M16 huh? nice....
wonder when r they gonna switch to SAR 21? hahah!!! like how they uglyfied the NDP GOHs.
really ar??...must be a bit farnie tat wayOriginally posted by minimalis:Doubt SPDS can twirl the SAR 21... anyway the ceremonial squad has oficially changed to SAR 21 from today onwards for Guard of Honour parades (Istana and Mindef). Think if you go for the next COG you should be able to spot them.
MP's are not trained in SAR21.Originally posted by Gordonator:i got a question, are MPs SAR21 trained? what other weapons are MPs trained to handle?
cannot like that lah martin, must show some support mah.Originally posted by martin_lim85:just by watching the 1st minutes i already starting to sleep
dude, its not easy leh.. u go n try loh.. i bet less den 1 min u coc.k up liao..Originally posted by martin_lim85:just by watching the 1st minutes i already starting to sleep
I wonder how do you twirl and throw a GPMG..Originally posted by mhcampboy:MP's are not trained in SAR21.
They are trained in GPMG, P226, AR15 and Mark4 for the Precision Squad.
Yes. But those are kins. The majority of MP's are not trained in SAR21 though.Originally posted by minimalis:I wonder how do you twirl and throw a GPMG..
MPs are trained in SAR21.. the MPs guarding mindef and other sensitive installations are armed with SAR21 (not to be confused with RP who are more like local security guards).
They have a strong tradition in pomp and pageantry. While we just copy from here and there...Originally posted by gd4u:Hmm, the Istana COG is a tradition taken from the British Army. There is also a COG parade infront of Buckingham Palace monthly. And certainly, tt is of a much bigger scale ...
i bet u will not be happy if they raid ur unitOriginally posted by Gordonator:cannot like that lah martin, must show some support mah.
ok lah maybe this is too routine liao ndp one last time betterOriginally posted by monoslayer:dude, its not easy leh.. u go n try loh.. i bet less den 1 min u coc.k up liao..
of course lah, during ndp 2000Originally posted by monoslayer:the 1st clip at 3:45min, one of the MP dropped his helmet.. hehe.. wonder does any of them drop their rifle during performance b4..
P226Originally posted by Gordonator:i got a question, are MPs SAR21 trained? what other weapons are MPs trained to handle?
we copy direct from taiwanOriginally posted by mhcampboy:They have a strong tradition in pomp and pageantry. While we just copy from here and there...