Turnout Turnout!Originally posted by Blurboy12:Sian, now all still sleeping. I am wearing my no. 4 now to go camp to do guard duty.
Sway, strike 4D also not so zun!
Hope not a lot turnouts later!
har? everyone would have done duty on a weekend at least once during his ns or while serving leh (unless circumstances which exempt you from guard duty). so nothing to be da jing xiao guai about?Originally posted by Blurboy12:Sian, now all still sleeping. I am wearing my no. 4 now to go camp to do guard duty.
Sway, strike 4D also not so zun!
Hope not a lot turnouts later!
+1!Originally posted by Gordonator:weekend duty do on saturday is the best. cos next day 8am can go back. do on sunday, next day monday still must work.
Mine was the other way round.Originally posted by wuming78:+1!
if i kanna sunday duty i will also change it to a saturday.
haha, how do you change it? swap with someone or...?Originally posted by wuming78:+1!
if i kanna sunday duty i will also change it to a saturday.
yah lor.. swap with someone. i guess different ppl have different perspectives about their weekends.Originally posted by Gordonator:haha, how do you change it? swap with someone or...?
I preferred to do Sunday duties. After all, I get to start work after 12. Or not..Originally posted by Gordonator:weekend duty do on saturday is the best. cos next day 8am can go back. do on sunday, next day monday still must work.
best is if duty on Sunday, Monday get to go back at 12. but that's for perm staffs lah. sadly, at my side, guards are mostly trainees from SMM and the old SOCE, so they still have to carry on with their training.Originally posted by LazerLordz:My personal belief is that a weekend duty should be compensated by half a day's off.
Yeah. i agree sunday is the best day to do weekend today. just imagine u do on saturday. then sunday off duty go back...and at night must book in again. the feeling very sian. if sunday at least the next day working day. feeling not so bad la.Originally posted by Gordonator:best is if duty on Sunday, Monday get to go back at 12. but that's for perm staffs lah. sadly, at my side, guards are mostly trainees from SMM and the old SOCE, so they still have to carry on with their training.
feel a bit sad for them because the strength of guards remains the same regardless of weekdays or weekends. but weekdays they only start from 1800 to 0800 whereas weekend guards work 24 hours till next day and still must carry on with training.
Agreed. For us who were permstaff, it's not that bad because we still have our office etc.Originally posted by Gordonator:best is if duty on Sunday, Monday get to go back at 12. but that's for perm staffs lah. sadly, at my side, guards are mostly trainees from SMM and the old SOCE, so they still have to carry on with their training.
feel a bit sad for them because the strength of guards remains the same regardless of weekdays or weekends. but weekdays they only start from 1800 to 0800 whereas weekend guards work 24 hours till next day and still must carry on with training.
in my camp, guards can even surf net and play arcade games using the computer, meant for the guards.Originally posted by gnoik:Guard duty is only nice to do when
1) The DO is not siao on
2)Not a lot turnouts
3)Staff parade not so strict
4)Nothing bad happens
5)Lastly,got order pizzas to eat!!!