Dental officer are not uniform staffs, they are civiliansOriginally posted by relackjack:the dental officers ain't in uniform right? i thought they are civilians
As MO of cos.Originally posted by Gordonator:a reservist MO do what? he still has to serve 10 years ICT right?
No more disruption for dentists...dentistry has been outsourced to civilian dentists, except for a few regulars. If they can outsouce medical services to GPs, the doctors will be very happy...Originally posted by tarutaru:Dental officer are not uniform staffs, they are civilians
Tekong MO got ranger tab worOriginally posted by mhcampboy:Note that all Nsf's MO do not have any confidence badges on them.
MOs in CDO and guards units have to undergo the respective officers' conversion courses, similar to say, a signals officer who is posted to the commandos or guards units.Originally posted by lousyboiboi:Tekong MO got ranger tab wor
that is so true.Originally posted by octega:Even when you go outside polyclinics or the hospital, mention u are NSF, the doctors immediately "put on" their MO face and their attitude 360 degree change.
no mah, they never even see wat is wrong with me then they just prescribe drugs that i already have.Originally posted by LazerLordz:It's NUH.What do you think?
Raffles ah?
Who asked you to go to the Emergency Department for a minor illness that can be handled by the GP or polyclinics? Emergency Departments are for emergencies...don't clog up the place.Originally posted by Ristar:no mah, they never even see wat is wrong with me then they just prescribe drugs that i already have.
next time i go tan tock seng. its SO much better.
TTS's clinic is like private clinic, except NSFs can pay with 11B.
btw, for this type of crappy treatment, they have the cheek to charge the 70+++ dollars.
Take cold shower and drink lot of waterOriginally posted by Ristar:40 degrees, temperature not going down after downing 2 panadols, plus giddy, and not an emergency.
its a weekend, and GPs arent open at that time. and, i was directed to a place where fever cases are attended to from there, just a few metres away. so, wat kind of nonsense r u talking abt?
jeez, some ppl. tsk tsk tsk.
maybe u should sign on. all that garangness and crap.
tried all that before going to NUH. u think i wanna see a doc purposely and keng MC meh?Originally posted by tarutaru:Take cold shower and drink lot of water
nasty senior medic tio Pwned.Originally posted by Master -_-:my friend has the best scenario...
he was a medic during NSF.
Studied medicine, returned as a MO.
At the same Medical centre
i went to NUH A&E dept for fever b4.. i have to say their service was fast n efficient! total, i waited less den 30 mins to have my blood test n diagnosis.. mainly bcos tat was during the SARS period..Originally posted by Ristar:that is so true.
i had a 40 degree fever a few weeks ago and went to NUH. knn, the knnbccb ppl over there damn cb one.
entrance
nurse: hey, wats wrong with u?
me: fever
nurse: how u know u have a fever?
me: coz i know! (thinking: knn, cannot look at the screen izzit? my farking head is red in colour! if im not so giddy i'll fark u upside down right now! cb! your blardy equipment made of paper one izzit?!)
***for those who dunno, they have this camera that is able to monitor one's temperature by colour coding, like the one ppl used for SARS.
fever room
lady: so.... u have fever.
me: ya.
lady: the waiting time is 2hrs...
me: WTF?!
*waits for 2hrs +*
lady: ok, u can go n take your medicine now.
WTF!!!!!
so basically, i wasted a few hours in NUH for such ridiculous treatment.
world class treatment.
har har. im so blardy amused.
oh, btw, the drugs that were prescribed to me were penadol and vitamin c.
machiam like my house have no penadol.
knn... blardy rice buckets.
You can still become an MO, but only depends if you willing to pay the price. After NS, you can apply for a place in medical school overseas, either through a graduate or post-graduate path. If your poly results not good, you may need to apply for a graduate course.. get good results and then apply for med school (Singapore approved one) . This may take approximately 7 years. After that, complete your houseman training and do your medical officer rotations. Notify NS manpower that you are now a qualified doctor, and there are several NS MOCC courses conducted. It is a one month course for reservists... fastest commisioning in history... and you will get your CPT rank.Originally posted by colateral13:Sian..i'm currently now a chao recruit. not a very high scorer in my poly..guess i cant become a MO liao. lol