we are a country with the most paper generals - all armed with academic qualifications.Originally posted by mhcampboy:SAF has the fastest promotional rate in the world...
A few?? Many many lor.Originally posted by LazerLordz:I've come across a few LCPs who should have been 3SGs easily in NS.
You kidding! Where does your CO think he was at? Spa? When got army guys don't smell one? Put on the uniform straight away start perspiring already.Originally posted by dragg:i remember once during a Bn Recall Exercise my CO chided me for smelling. cb, he just came out fresh from a bath while we had to work our socks off. the academic bastard!!!
I mean my camp la.Originally posted by insouciant:A few?? Many many lor.
Your camp plus every camp or formation. Many, many lor.Originally posted by LazerLordz:I mean my camp la.
when there is war...Originally posted by insouciant:Your camp plus every camp or formation. Many, many lor.
Wonder when SAF will wake up to this underused and under appreciated talent.
indeed.. they will only wake up when crap hits the fan.Originally posted by mhcampboy:when there is war...
when u die loh.. auto promote 2 ranks.. but must die in duty leh.. not while RT..Originally posted by insouciant:
Your camp plus every camp or formation. Many, many lor.Wonder when SAF will wake up to this underused and under appreciated talent.
You sure even then.Originally posted by LazerLordz:indeed.. they will only wake up when crap hits the fan.
Gd one!Originally posted by monoslayer:when u die loh.. auto promote 2 ranks.. but must die in duty leh.. not while RT..
Good for your OC. And I'm sure most of us have met a person like your 2i/c.Originally posted by laurence82:i am not sure abt rank, i am more concerned for the process
here is one good case for study
my coy 2IC was a brilliant...graduate..but he is damn screwed up, everything go by the book without a teeny weeny experience on the ground, in fact, i think he screwed up big time in the office too, with many 'ideas' that do nothing but hampering our work
my OC, an experienced chap in the maintenance formation, and who has got into serious conflicts with the management in Bn HQ, started to realise something is wrong with his officers
so afterwhich he forced every OCS fresh grad to work on the ground for a couple of mths before they are allowed to step into the office
and the change was amazing
i think, most of the time, it would be taxing to change the system, like my OC who cant prevent idiots from going into OCS, but he can change under his charge without doing anything to their ranks
That's the kind of OC that should be standard issue. Have some common sense and ingenuity so that problems are cleared up asap..Originally posted by laurence82:i am not sure abt rank, i am more concerned for the process
here is one good case for study
my coy 2IC was a brilliant...graduate..but he is damn screwed up, everything go by the book without a teeny weeny experience on the ground, in fact, i think he screwed up big time in the office too, with many 'ideas' that do nothing but hampering our work
my OC, an experienced chap in the maintenance formation, and who has got into serious conflicts with the management in Bn HQ, started to realise something is wrong with his officers
so afterwhich he forced every OCS fresh grad to work on the ground for a couple of mths before they are allowed to step into the office
and the change was amazing
i think, most of the time, it would be taxing to change the system, like my OC who cant prevent idiots from going into OCS, but he can change under his charge without doing anything to their ranks
not for him. he has an air-con room all to himself.Originally posted by insouciant:You kidding! Where does your CO think he was at? Spa? When got army guys don't smell one? Put on the uniform straight away start perspiring already.
not uncommon.Originally posted by dragg:not for him. he has an air-con room all to himself.
i remember he was a scholar or something. someone with an attitude!!!
when u die (during training) confirm promote 2 ranks meh? the recent cdo, nv got promoted wat..Originally posted by monoslayer:when u die loh.. auto promote 2 ranks.. but must die in duty leh.. not while RT..